Mobile gamers kind of annoy me.

Discussion in 'General Game Discussion and Questions' started by GKDAIR, Dec 20, 2013.

1. GKDAIR

GKDAIR Member

Apr 20, 2013
    "5 dollars, too much for me"

You own an iphone, but 5 dollars for a game is too much?

I see this pop up all the time in the comments and just on general forums. I've even seen people here complain that San Andreas is too expensive, or Lego Star Wars The Complete Series is too expensive at 10 dollars.

Are you kidding me? You know how many hours these games take right? I've already spent more than 7 hours in San Andreas, that covers the cost of the app right there.

I'm not trying to sound like a spoiled brat, I mean I'm a broke college student, but if you can't afford less than the price of a mcdonalds hamburger for an app that will literally last you dozens upon dozens of hours, there's something wrong with you.

2. andrewb21

andrewb21 Well-Known Member

Dec 6, 2009
    Developer, artist, designer, programmer and janito
    Los Angeles
    Truth bomb. :)

3. Gov

Gov Well-Known Member

Jun 24, 2013
    You kidding me? They are not. Because they are kids... Actual kids, who got Idevices from there parents. These complaints are only a portion of people on 1 forum. Millions of people don't complain. You're stressing over a minor issue. People will always complain... I mean brats and spoilt kids.

4. Snozberry

Snozberry Well-Known Member

Jan 21, 2012
    $5 isn't too much as a one off, or even several times.
    BUT $5 several times a week, IS too much.
    Even 99c is too much because there are millions of apps on the AppStore, so is 99c is nothing then why don't you spend millions buying the entire app catalog!?