Games Similar to War Hammer Quest???

Discussion in 'General Game Discussion and Questions' started by Lickzy, Dec 2, 2013.

1. Lickzy

Lickzy Well-Known Member
    Patreon Silver

Oct 28, 2013
    Director of Sales
    Winnipeg, MB, Canada
    Hi Everyone,

I'm new to this particular part of the forum and this doesn't seem to breach the house rules sooo....

Just wondering if anyone can suggest any games similar to War Hammer Quest. Specifically, Turn/Strategy based RPG games.

Any suggesitons would be greatly appreciated. I've seen a few different viable options but would like to reach out to you for your own individual opinions.

Thanks in advance.

Lickzy

2. Aventador

Aventador Well-Known Member

Jan 16, 2013
    Student
    Croatia
    #2 Aventador, Dec 2, 2013
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2013
    Xcom Enemy Unknown
    Shadowrun Returns
    Frozen Synapse ( no RPG elements though )
    Breach & Clear
    Battle for Wesnoth
    Battle Academy
    Legion
    Space Hulk is also coming this week

3. Baron Cappuccino

Baron Cappuccino Well-Known Member
    Patreon Bronze

Aug 1, 2011
    Member-Owner Steampunk Cafe, LLC
    Plainfield, CT
    I suppose a good start would be Hunters 1 & 2, made by the same company. Final Fantasy Tactics and Battle for Wesnoth share the depth of strategy and lore. Tactics also shares it's (relatively) hefty price tag. I've never played, but read only praise for, Ravenmark.

4. Lickzy

Lickzy Well-Known Member
    Patreon Silver

Oct 28, 2013
    Director of Sales
    Winnipeg, MB, Canada
    Thanks Baron. I played FFT on the PS1 when it originally came out and loved it. I've since played other renditions of it and still own the strategy guide. Games like that are awesome. I'm currently downloading Dungeon Hunters 2 HD (got better reviews then the more current 3 and 4) and will look into Battle of Wesnoth.