Universal Game of Loot - July 30th - Do you have an interest in downloading it?

Discussion in 'Upcoming iOS Games' started by SuperUltraHyper, Jul 18, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
?

Do you think you'll be interested in getting this app?

Poll closed Aug 1, 2015.
  1. Probably!

8 vote(s)
    53.3%
  2. If I remember.

3 vote(s)
    20.0%
  3. Probably Not :/

4 vote(s)
    26.7%
  1. SuperUltraHyper

SuperUltraHyper Well-Known Member

Feb 4, 2015
    #1 SuperUltraHyper, Jul 18, 2015
    Last edited: Jul 30, 2015
    Edit: Adding App Store Links
    iOS App Store
    Google Play

Whelp, it's finally done...enough to push it out the nest and see if it flies anyway. I've been working on in for about 2 years. Now I'm terrified / curious how the launch will go and to make matters worse Angry Birds 2 is launching the same day as me. Uh.

So to the polls! Do you think you'll download it?

The Marketing Tag:
    Game of Loot - A FREE and fresh take on the classic Dungeon Crawler meeting Puzzle Tile Gameplay! Battle through dungeons inspired by match 3 and collapse games and blended with item crafting abilities and an RPG inventory!

You Tube:

2. SuperUltraHyper

Feb 4, 2015
    ~250 views and only 1 vote...and it's a 'no'. :(

3. Unlockabear

Unlockabear Active Member

Jul 16, 2015
    I've never seen people on TA do a poll, I don't think it's a good indicator of success for your app.

A couple things, have you beta tested this before? How do people feel about the gameplay? The problem with a "new" match 3 game is that there are many "new" match 3 games that claim to be revolutionary. You don't really indicate what makes yours different in the video other than something about collecting items/crafting.