iPhone Sanga - 3D Puzzle Game (Kickstarter)

Discussion in 'Upcoming iOS Games' started by roniman, Dec 9, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. roniman

roniman Member

Dec 8, 2013
    #1 roniman, Dec 9, 2013
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2013
    Hi everyone!

My name is Chi and I am a math instructor. While teaching my students about 3D concepts, I created a new 3D puzzle game called Sanga (which is Mandarin for 'three of'). It will be a free app for the iPad.

This game is a mixture of 3D Tic Tac Toe, Set, and Chess.

The students love Sanga, because it teaches them about spatial reasoning, logical thinking, and persistence.

"I like playing till the end because even when someone has Sanga, you still have a chance to get more Sanga for yourself and still win. Sanga is intense!" IC

Everyone else agrees it's a fun and exciting game.

"Woah! At first I thought this game was going to be boring like 3D Tic Tac Toe. Once I put the pieces on the Qoob, the strategies started flying and it became very exciting!" KM

I have chosen to use Unity to develop Sanga on the iPad because I want a visually stunning puzzle game that is actually challenging for the user, but still fun to play. So the dev team has put a little something together to show the full potential of this game. This is NOT the final version, there is still a lot of work to do, but watch this and you will know why I am so excited to share this with everyone!

Come take a look and be a part of the amazing journey! Any support is appreciated, so join our awesome kickstarter campaign!

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/122275396/sanga

2. roniman

roniman Member

Dec 8, 2013
    As I promote my project in different forums, I have come to a simple realization:

I am just one of many that's promoting their own projects.

And unless I happen to be a video game company (which I'm not) that's making an awesome game you happen to be looking for, most of you probably won't care about what I am doing.