Top Gun vs F.A.S.T. Poll

Discussion in 'General Game Discussion and Questions' started by Fromo, Apr 16, 2010.

?

Which do you prefer:

1. Top Gun

11 vote(s)
    57.9%
  2. F.A.S.T.

8 vote(s)
    42.1%
  1. Fromo

Fromo Member

Apr 16, 2010
    Hi all, I am new to the iTouch world and the entire iPod world for that matter. This is my first iPod.

I was looking for those who have played both Top Gun and F.A.S.T. and you opinions as to which is better. They both look very similar and I don't need 2 air combat games, just want the better of the two.

Thanks for the help!

2. Hippieman

Hippieman Well-Known Member

Nov 6, 2008
    Senior Producer, Designer
    San Francisco
    They are extremely different games.

I made Top Gun, and we modeled the game after titles like Afterburner and Space Harrier.

F.A.S.T. is more of an arena dog fighting type game that is online.

Top Gun is on rails (like the new Afterburner Climax game) and F.A.S.T. is a free roaming game (like a Flight Sim).

3. Edm

Edm Well-Known Member

May 9, 2009
    top gun

why dont you make a poll

4. Fromo

Fromo Member

Apr 16, 2010
    Good call Edm. Wish I could just add it here, I'll submit a new post with the poll

5. Fromo

Fromo Member

Apr 16, 2010
  6. squarezero

squarezero Moderator
    Staff Member Patreon Silver

Dec 10, 2008
    Male
    Chief Strategy Officer
    Salem, Massachusetts, USA
    Both this and your other thread are in the wrong section. You can't move them, but the mods will. Also, starting two threads on the subject is very bad form around here -- word to the wise.

7. Fromo

Fromo Member

Apr 16, 2010
    Thanks Hippieman, I loved the original Afterburner arcade version. Can you tell me what you mean by "rails" vs "free roaming"? Appreciate the patience. :)
    Thanks

8. GodSon

GodSon Well-Known Member

Mar 12, 2009
    You really did't have to make two threads for this.