Developer Needed For Amazing Looking Game

Discussion in 'Developer Services and Trade' started by MindJuice, Dec 10, 2010.

1. I'm looking for some programming help on Unicorn Rush. Check out the site to get an idea of the awesome artwork and music.

I am a developer too, but I am short of time at the moment, so I am looking for some help.

All art, music and sound effects will be provided, as well as a high-level design doc. There is also an opportunity to add your own special touches to the game. In fact, I hope to find someone who will do that.

The game uses the new Pixelwave engine, and the API is based on Flash (but unlike Flash, Pixelwave is incredibly fast). You can read a bit more about Pixelwave here.

Yes, Unicorn Rush has some things in common with Robot Unicorn Attack, but it also has many unique things.

You should be:

• An experienced iOS developer with at least one game in the App Store (send me links)
    • Passion about creating awesome games
    • Able to put in significant time over the next month or two
    • Willing to work for a combination of pay and profit sharing
    • Willing to sign an NDA before starting actual development
    If you are interested or would like more information, contact me directly for more info at: ken {at} mindjuice [dot] net

Thanks!

2. Graz73

Graz73 Well-Known Member

Oct 5, 2010
    Web Design, Graphics & Illustration
    Mansfield, OH
    It is VERY similar to RUA. Why not just change your character to a pegasus or something slightly different than yet another unicorn?

3. Kris Jones

Kris Jones Well-Known Member

Mar 21, 2009
    Producer/Publisher/Designer of Mobile Games
    America
    Well...that is some awesome art...but I thought I was looking at Robot Unicorn Attack from adult swim at first.

4. Yet another unicorn? There's only one other one! It's not like this is the match 3 genre.

Also, I created this game concept before I'd ever heard of RUA.