Need a Video Producer for Game Trailers?

Discussion in 'Developer Services and Trade' started by toiletbob, Dec 8, 2009.

1. toiletbob

toiletbob Well-Known Member

Dec 15, 2008
    Hey everyone,

I'm a video producer by trade and was wondering if any developers were interested in having me produce a trailer for their game. Something that goes beyond a simple gameplay video, more along the lines of a promotional tool.

I can't do it for free, but I can do it for cheap. Especially initially as I figure out how the market for these would be. I would need some art assets from the game that you would like to include.

If anyone is interested take a look at my website: www.tylertv.net
    Or my youtube channel: www.youtube.com/finaldesignstudios

Then email me: [email protected]

This whole post really makes me wish I didn't choose toiletbob as my log in. :p

Thanks,
    Tyler Williams

2. Foozelz

Foozelz Well-Known Member

Your really good!

3. toiletbob

Dec 15, 2008
    Why thank you! I try my best. :)

4. Foozelz

Foozelz Well-Known Member

If you make a promo-video, will you do in-game footage or the other one that the touch ardcade does, uses a video camera to record him playing it

5. toiletbob

Dec 15, 2008
    I can do either. But I will have to look into recording video of an app in the computer itself as I haven't done that before. So it all depends on what you would want.

6. #6 MindJuice, Dec 9, 2009
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2009
    Recording someone playing the game is not as easy as you would hope.

• The lighting has to be be right

• The player has to think about how they are holding the device relative to the video framing or it gets off-center or gets glare from surrounding lights.

• The person playing has to really know their way around the game or it looks bad when they get stuck or don't know what to do next.