game-sounds.com - Music and Sound Design for video games

Discussion in 'Developer Services and Trade' started by GeorgeV, May 21, 2012.

1. GeorgeV

GeorgeV Member

May 21, 2012
    Greetings, fellows of the TouchArcade forums. I am George Vlad, passionate musician/sound designer and avid gamer. I have been working with sound for the past 8 years, and this year I founded game-sounds.com.

game-sounds.com is a platform that offers audio development for video games. We write music, design sound effects, record/edit/master voice over, and we do a lot of experimental work with sound. We cover numerous areas of expertise and countless genres, and we are obsessed with quality, to say the least.

I know I'm preaching to the choir here telling you that audio is important for video games. Nowadays video game soundtracks are played in Philharmonic Halls with live orchestras, and connoisseurs appreciate that stuff. The days of 8bit sound effects are way behind, and it's not uncommon for sound teams to work as much as programming teams just to get that perfect sound.

So I'm here offering full audio development for the video games you are working on. No matter what stage your project is in, no matter what size your project is, we can step in and assess the situation asap. We can then provide a detailed plan for the development of the audio, and we will offer full support until the project is complete to your utter satisfaction.

At this point, you obviously want to listen to some work samples. By visiting our website you can check out our music showreel for this year. Sound effects are a bit more difficult to put in a showreel, so we are currently in the recording stage of building some libraries to give away for free. I will update this post when these libraries will be ready, and this shouldn't be too far into the future.