Universal Raging Justice - an arcade beat-em-up; coming soon!

Discussion in 'Upcoming iOS Games' started by makin, Feb 20, 2014.

1. makin

makin Member

Oct 19, 2012
    UK
    I'm Nic Makin and I'd like to announce my soon to be complete game for iOS

Raging Justice, an arcade styled Beat 'Em Up inspired by the hits of the 16-bit era, from Final Fight to Vigilante and Streets of Rage.

I've been developing this on-and-off for a few years, and it's my first indie release and I'm pretty excited to be approaching the finishing line with the development.

If you've any feedback based on the images/video please let me know.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Raging Justice will be a universal app and currently runs on all iOS devices, supports iCade and iCade 8-bitty, will be adding iOS7 controller support and GameCenter soon too.

There isn't a definite release date yet, it'll be done when it's done.

2. Stingman

Stingman Well-Known Member
    Patreon Bronze

Aug 14, 2012
    App / Game Developer
    The Bay Area
    looks good man, i dig the screenshots

3. makin

makin Member

Oct 19, 2012
    UK
    Cheers, I know there's not much of a description up there yet, hoping to add a proper trailer soon and some more details...

4. Dirty Harry Hannahan

Dirty Harry Hannahan Well-Known Member

Apr 14, 2011
    Planet Earth
    Looks awesome from the screenshots.

5. Lerisbo1192

Lerisbo1192 Well-Known Member

Nov 26, 2012
    hueco mundo
    looks very promising!! i'm in!!

6. Joey_Shaw

Joey_Shaw New Member

Aug 26, 2010
    This looks amazing! Been looking for a decent beat 'em up on iphone for ages, definitely one to watch...

7. makin

makin Member

Oct 19, 2012
    UK
    Thanks for the kind words :) I'm hoping to get the game to a point soon where I'd love to have a few people beta-testing it to give me feedback on where I could improve things, stay tuned for more info soon!

8. psj3809

psj3809 Moderator

Jan 13, 2011
    England