Hypothetical: Minigore styled RPG? Just an idea

Discussion in 'General Game Discussion and Questions' started by Scytheron, Sep 1, 2009.

1. Scytheron

Scytheron Member

Aug 28, 2009
    Alright so, seeing the popularity of the iphone, and the fact that it has bluetooth and wifi capabilities, and that games like GalCon are possible with online multiplayer, would it be possible to turn a game like Minigore with simplistic Chibi stylized 3d graphics into an RPG?

I mean, think an MMO style but with more versatility. If you want to play on your own offline? Ok. If you want to play online with friends, go ahead. If you want to find a party (think regular online game style) and kill that boss? go for it.

Just my thoughts. I think it would do well, but again, I'm no programmer and I'm just throwing ideas into the mix. Alive4Ever's bluetooth multiplayer works flawlessly with four people, why couldnt a similair game, but with maybe a single control stick and a skill tree and 10 something bosses and 'instances'?

Don't flame. I'm just speaking (typing technically) my mind. Anyone think this is a decent idea? Anyone think I'm nuts? (I am you know... =D)

Thoughts are welcome,
    ~Scy

2. SoCal_Sponger

SoCal_Sponger Well-Known Member

Feb 28, 2009
    wait, what did this have to do with an RPG? The only ideas you gave was for an online mode. And MMO stands for massively multiplayer online, in order to be an MMO you would have to have 1000's of players (think of a massive #) on one server.

3. Scytheron

Scytheron Member

Aug 28, 2009
    #3 Scytheron, Sep 1, 2009
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2009