iPhone games that made you curious about the console version.

Discussion in 'General Game Discussion and Questions' started by don_k, Sep 8, 2009.

1. don_k

don_k Well-Known Member

Oct 9, 2008
    Inspired by "Lite Versions That Made You Buy The Full Version" thread (and heaps of similar threads before that), let's make a list of iPhone games that made you curious about the console version.

My list:

1. Resident Evil 4: I just can't believe how immersive the game is. It has good graphics, content, depth and replay value - and isn't on rails like Doom (which I also like). After hearing that it's nothing compared to the console version, I got curious and checked out some youtube clips of the console version. It's AWESOME!! Safe to say I'm now a Resident Evil fan. I even watch Degeneration movie and the three movies (crap compared to the game btw).

2. Terminator Salvation: Great and fun game. I watched the console version but didn't fall in love. However, this game made me very interested in 3PS action-shooter.

3. Megaman II: After hearing it's not the same with the original NES version - I tried the console version and.. it's indeed better. Frustratingly hard too! I'm still not Megaman fan, but it's a classic. The levels, gameplay, weapons and enemies are creative and innovative - can't believe it was released in 1989!

4. Assassin's Creed: Well, this game is listed not because the iPhone version was great, but because it's pretty mediocre. That's why I became curious why this game is really popular, so I watched the console versions and, of course, I understand why. Maybe it's the same strategy Konami use with their Silent Hill and MGS? :p

2. ImNoSuperMan

ImNoSuperMan Well-Known Member

Jun 28, 2009
    Bony know if it counts but mine will be Minigore. I saw a video of fat princess in the games thread and can't wait to try it out if/when I do get a ps3

3. MarsApp

MarsApp Well-Known Member

Sep 8, 2009
    I will say the Real Tennis...

4. Will090