Announcing ProjectX

Discussion in 'Upcoming iOS Games' started by JarodGames, Jun 24, 2011.

1. JarodGames

JarodGames New Member

Jun 24, 2011
    Hello All,

Let me introduce myself. My name is Jarod. I am here to announce my game tentatively called 'ProjectX' for no other reason that I have not decided on a name. Day job, I'm in Tech Support. Night time, I'm an aspiring iPhone game developer. Although currently in my day job I'm doing hardware, network and logistics support, night time, I'm coding away, learning XCode, OpenGL, and all the stuff that's required to make an iPhone game. It's been an adventure. It's about 2:21 am right now where I am and I'm about to hit the sack. But more significantly, I think I've hit an internal milestone (albeit a small one). I have an idea to make a game based on particles. So for about few weeks now I've been developing a simple particle system which will be at the core of my game visual effect. Below are some of the goals and requirements in developing the game.

- Must run at least on 3rd gen devices (i'll try to push for 2nd gen though but it's not a priorty right now)
    - Minimal iOS 3.0
    - Supports both OpenFeint and GameCenter
    - Ability to Tweet and Facebook your highest score
    - Pick up and play game (no long tutorials)
    - It's a shooter of sort
    - Minimalist but polished graphics (coz I'm doing this alone and I'm not that great of an artist although I try)
    - Simple game play rules