Looking for Experience iPhone 2D Game Programmer(LA Area)

Discussion in 'Developer Services and Trade' started by Visionary, Jul 1, 2009.

1. Visionary

Visionary Member

Jul 1, 2009
    Looking for a skilled Objective C/C++ and OpenGL programmer with experience programming with the iPhone SDK for a high risk opportunity to make an even higher amount of revenue.

Before I explain my offer I'd first like to establish my background.
    I'm currently attending college with a double major in Business Administration and Computer Science and work for a successful iPhone Development company.
    All my life I've been playing games, reading reviews, and scanning forums in order to gain a very large knowledge of video games and their market.
    With my current job, part of what I do requires me to understand the App Store's unique market and be able to predict what types of games will sell well on it.
    I also focus alot of energy on Game Design, and I've had a lot of experience designing both simple and complex iPhone games that are currently on the App Store.

With that in mind, I've designed a game that I am very confident will be hugely successful on the App Store.
    With an idea like this, I'd like to capitalize on it as soon as I can before a game similar to it is released.
    Unfortunately I do not have enough experience with game programming to program the entire game by myself and create the art for it.

What I'm looking for:
    I need an independent contractor to fully program my 2D puzzle-type game. I will supply all art and design documents in order to make your job easy.
    I do not have alot of money so I cannot pay you an upright fee. But I know if my game is made it will make ALOT of money, so I will pay you 30% of the revenue for your work.