Write your game idea from seeing this screenshot

Discussion in 'General Game Discussion and Questions' started by q8phantom, Oct 24, 2015.

1. q8phantom

q8phantom Well-Known Member

Apr 26, 2013
    Game development
    Kuwait
    #1 q8phantom, Oct 24, 2015
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2015
    EDIT:
    Hi

My name is Shbli, Solo Game developer (COMPASSGAMES), some of you might have known me for my previous game "Oraia Rift", Oraia Rift is very big, ambitious project, as for now, I'm diving into something else, something smaller that better fit a Solo developer, a puzzle game.

I, now, brainstorming for a new mobile, touch game idea, for the time being, it is only me working on it, I'm not an artist, I want to create a game, from very simple art, yet creative and appealing, interesting game-play and idea is important, so I'm sharing a screenshot of what I have done in the past 3 hours:

[​IMG]

Once the game idea is established, I'll move it on to the upcoming games forum! ;)

If you like to contribute you may write a simple story, game name, hero (If available) or just anything that comes up to your mind!

Edit:

Thank you for the comments so far

I'm looking to make a puzzle game, real time, not turn based.

What I'm looking for is new interesting ideas to implement, not to copy other games! If anyone is willing to input his ideas, let me know!

Basics:
    Character/Hero Square movement (Level divided into equal squared blocks) (Like LaraCroftGo or Sneaky on iOS)
    Realtime (Not turn based)
    Design might totally change if an artist join me (May turn to 2D)

I need, interesting challenging puzzle elements/monsters. (Elements like switches, push-able objects, monster types)

Thank you everyone for your inputs! ;)

2. Deadpool6902

Deadpool6902 Well-Known Member

Jun 5, 2015
    The game art looks pretty good

3. q8phantom

Apr 26, 2013
    Game development
    Kuwait
    #3 q8phantom, Oct 24, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2015