Experience with first Launch on AppStore!

Discussion in 'Public Game Developers Forum' started by kronetgames, Aug 17, 2014.

1. kronetgames

kronetgames Active Member

Aug 14, 2014
    Marketgin and Game design
    Ukraine
    #1 kronetgames, Aug 17, 2014
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2014
    Hello Friends! I am a Unity3D developer of Kronet Games - Indie game studio from Ukraine. Yestarday we have launched our first game - Banana Rocks Free - with interesting funny idea:

- " A banana representation of Elvis Presley running endlessly while avoiding all sorts of banana chopping tools! "

We had some experience with launch in Google Play but not on App Store. Before posting thread about our game in topic (Games for Iphone and Ipod) i would love to asking some advice from members of Toucharcade, about promotion, to get more downloads in appstore.

About our monetization: We have 2 version of our game: [free] - with little bit ads - by Chartboost, and [no-ads version] by 0.99$. We have some revenue from Chartboos in Google Play Store (About 30$ by 2 weeks).

Here is a link for our free version of Banana Rocks: Take a look on it: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/banana-rocks-free/id898634910?l=uk&ls=1&mt=8

What do you think about our game and what strategy you can advice for us?

(BTW Banana Rocks is our FIRST GAME - and its not BEST GAME IN THE WORLD :) We know it and will do better in the future)

2. endodoug

endodoug Well-Known Member

Do you have any kind of marketing budget?

You can certainly request reviews from all the review sites, it doesn't cost anything other than your time.

3. kronetgames

Aug 14, 2014
    Ukraine
    Yeap, we have some budget but not a lot...I will be appreciative, if somebody can help with review sites, when review will cost about 25-40$ not much! We need approximetly 4-5 site for review...

4. Destined

Destined Well-Known Member

Aug 11, 2013