Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Developer Discussion > Developer Services and Trade

Old 10-03-2011, 11:27 PM

Default 2D/3D Asset Artist, UI Artist, and Matte Painter - Looking For Work

For people looking for unpaid freelance work, I'm sorry, but I'm not your man. Good luck out there!

Hey, guys! I'm a graduate of Savannah College of Art and Design's game design BFA program, specializing in digital painting and character design. I can handle anything from 2D asset creation to basic animation; matte painting to professional-quality 3D character modeling/rigging. I also create elegant, professional UI elements, for a variety of platforms. I know how to work with technical limitations and within aesthetic guidelines, and I am looking for more work in the indie and mobile games market.

Please take a look at my portfolio blog, if you're looking to hire an artist:
http://artisticsliz.wordpress.com/
And drop me a line at:
jordansliz@gmail.com

If you don't see something of a style that you're looking for, don't worry. I'm extremely versatile, and can work with you to achieve whatever look you're going for. I even have experience creating aesthetic bibles, my most recent work at an indie studio called New Zone Games in Savannah, GA, though unfortunately, my NDA is still preventing me from showing any of that work.

As for my technical skills, the software I'm proficient in are these:
  • Autodesk Maya
  • Adobe CS5 - Photoshop, Illustrator, Flash, etc.
  • Pixologic ZBrush 4.0
  • Unreal Editor 3

And those things I'm familiar enough with to work with/around them:
  • Unity Engine
  • 3D Studio Max
  • Corel Painter
  • C++
  • ActionScript 2, 3

I'm an avid artist and am really looking forward to bringing your projects to their full potential. This system doesn't tend to tell me when I get a message, so try me at the address above, if you're interested in my services. Can't wait to hear from you!

Last edited by ArtisticSliz; 02-17-2012 at 12:12 PM..