Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Other > Site Feedback and News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2012, 11:14 AM
fury fury is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 23
Default What did I do wrong? (Moderation queue)

I posted in this thread last night: http://forums.toucharcade.com/showthread.php?t=163961

My next post in it a short time ago was put into the moderation queue

If it was something I said that violated forum policy, I sincerely apologize; I did not think I was crossing any lines. There were no links or hateful things, or at least, not that I recall.

If I accidentally triggered an auto moderation queue, let me know what I can do to avoid that in the future.

Thanks

edit: I made another short post to it just now, which went straight through, so I'm guessing I tripped something accidentally with the other post. Any ideas?

Last edited by fury; 11-04-2012 at 11:19 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-04-2012, 03:59 PM
Echoseven Echoseven is offline
Moderator
iPhone 4, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: The red Skittle
Posts: 4,953
Default

You accidentally tripped the moderation filter, nobody actively adds posts to it.

Based on previous spam, some words appear repeatedly and to help us they're being filtered out.

I'm not going to mention anything specific in public, but I can see why your post was caught.
(If you would like to know, send me a PM. Last time someone revealed spam control secrets in public, a new breed of spammers came up with ways to avoid it)
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent