Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Other > Lounge

Old 11-20-2012, 03:33 AM
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 6.x

Send a message via AIM to Pman
Default iPad 4 or wait for rumored iPad 5

So for Christmas I kind of have a debacle. I'm a freshman in college, and use my iPhone 4s, iPad 2, and MacBook pro late 2011 daily for school work, entertainment, and watching Netflix/Hulu. As for entertainment on my iPhone/iPad I play multiple multiplayer games, recreational games, and many memory intense games like mc3 and such. My iPad 2 seems to run fine, but the Internet keeps telling me what a big jump it is from the second exertion to the fourth generation. I've been saying up specifically for Christmas to buy myself something nice electronic wise, and I think the iPad 4 is right for me, but on the other hand, I don't want my precious money to go to a device tht could all but be outdated in 70 days from Christmas by the rumored iPad 5 with its new features and design. Is it worth withholding my money from the iPad 4 to wait for the 5? Or is it worth having the 4 for the time being and just being a bit behind when apple releases more iPads?
Old 11-20-2012, 03:41 AM
iPhone 4, iOS 5.x

If you're happy with it, get it. If you feel it's lacking in something, wait
Old 11-20-2012, 03:47 AM
iPhone 4, iOS 5.x

The iPad 4th gen is the first iPad worth having since the iPad 2.

At the same time though, with the iPad 2, you have pretty much one of the best iPads to date. Unless you really want a retina screen, the jump from 2 to 4 isn't that big (the Internet is a lying hype machine) so you won't be missing out much if you wait until March to see if they unveil anything.

That said, I really don't see them releasing a new iPad before November, there is no reason for them to.
Old 11-20-2012, 04:00 AM
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 6.x

Quote:
Originally Posted by Echoseven View Post