Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Developer Discussion > Public Game Developers Forum

Old 01-02-2013, 02:30 AM

Default Need some good marketing idea for indie developer.

Hello, I am a new iPad game developer. Our game development group is not that big. We recently form this group and most of our group member is also not that experienced. Despite all this fact we are able to develop few game for iPad and they are also available on iTunes store. They are not that good so we put them on apps store for free. But unfortunately none of them make any impact and there number of download is too few. For our previous game we don't launch any kind of marketing campaign or neither we contact any PR agencies. Because PR agencies cost a lot of money and our financial background is not that strong. By luck I find this developer community. So I ask help from the community, please provide your opinion and share your experience with me. I really need a good marketing idea. Thanks in advance.
Old 01-02-2013, 11:11 AM
iPad, OS 4.x

Hi,

It is really tough to get spotted on the App Store without any marketing efforts nowadays. They are vital if you want to get satisfying ROI.

Nevertheless, share the link to the game and I will try to share a few valuable ideas.
Old 01-03-2013, 04:39 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by comboapp View Post
Hi,

It is really tough to get spotted on the App Store without any marketing efforts nowadays. They are vital if you want to get satisfying ROI.

Nevertheless, share the link to the game and I will try to share a few valuable ideas.
Thanks, I can't provide the link now just because I am using my cell phone right now to reply this thread. I will provide it later . But if you can search on iTunes by using keyword "dreamer donkey" of course without quote, you definitely find out most of our work. And thank you again to waste your valuable time for me.
Old 01-03-2013, 05:35 AM
iPad 2

Send a message via Skype™ to mobile1up