Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #151  
Old 05-06-2011, 01:27 AM
mkjate mkjate is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 174
Default

What's the code used for?
Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 05-06-2011, 01:50 AM
arta arta is offline
👮 Spam Police 🚓
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 6,893
Default


Low bandwidth Version | Pop Up
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 05-06-2011, 02:57 AM
Kiloo_Jeppe's Avatar
Kiloo_Jeppe Kiloo_Jeppe is offline
Developer
iPhone 5
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Denmark
Posts: 977
Default FrisbeeŽ Forever

Hi Everyone, thanks for all the nice feedback, I'm forwarding this to the team so they get to hear your kind words.

We've identified some issues with older versions of the iOS and FrisbeeŽ Forever - mainly iOS 4.1 This is top priority of course and we are working very hard on getting it fixed within too long. We'll submit an emergency update then and save the new worlds etc. for an upcoming more comprehensive update.

Once again thanks for the support and don't hesitate to ask any questions you may have.

Last edited by Kiloo_Jeppe; 05-06-2011 at 03:49 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 05-06-2011, 04:53 AM
Kiloo_Jeppe's Avatar
Kiloo_Jeppe Kiloo_Jeppe is offline
Developer
iPhone 5
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Denmark
Posts: 977
Default

Alright everyone, we've pinpointed the issue with older versions of iOS. It was a serverside issue on our servers so you need to connect to wi-fi first.

Solution: So find a wifi hotspot and make sure you are online with your device. If you close FrisbeeŽ Forever now and also close it in the task line and then restart the app - it is working now on iOS 4.1 as well. We haven't been able to recreate the error since, but if you should encounter a bug please don't hesitate to let me know.

EDIT: Just to clarify, you only need to be connected to wifi during the first startup. From there on it will work without being connected to wifi.

You should all be able to enjoy Frisbee Forever now.

Last edited by Kiloo_Jeppe; 05-06-2011 at 05:00 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old 05-06-2011, 04:58 AM
Vovin Vovin is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 6, iOS 8.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 8,252
Default

Argllll... second bonus level is a pita!

I'm always bumping either into the last fan or into the rock at the right side...
Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old 05-06-2011, 06:57 AM
Vovin Vovin is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 6, iOS 8.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 8,252
Default

One more question: is it just once possible for everyone to enter a friend code?

The field is always showing "already used".

Last edited by Vovin; 05-06-2011 at 07:00 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old 05-06-2011, 07:10 AM
hbernritter hbernritter is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5s, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Toledo, OH
Posts: 791
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vovin View Post
One more question: is it just once possible for everyone to enter a friend code?

The field is always showing "already used".
Yes you can only enter once code
Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old 05-06-2011, 08:01 AM
Back2funk Back2funk is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: England
Posts: 190
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kiloo_Jeppe View Post
Alright everyone, we've pinpointed the issue with older versions of iOS. It was a serverside issue on our servers so you need to connect to wi-fi first.

Solution: So find a wifi hotspot and make sure you are online with your device. If you close FrisbeeŽ Forever now and also close it in the task line and then restart the app - it is working now on iOS 4.1 as well. We haven't been able to recreate the error since, but if you should encounter a bug please don't hesitate to let me know.

EDIT: Just to clarify, you only need to be connected to wifi during the first startup. From there on it will work without being connected to wifi.

You should all be able to enjoy Frisbee Forever now.
Thanks Jeppe, I can confirm that this has now fixed the issue.

Time to give it a go and see what all the fuss is about
Reply With Quote
  #159  
Old 05-06-2011, 08:44 AM
Kiloo_Jeppe's Avatar
Kiloo_Jeppe Kiloo_Jeppe is offline
Developer
iPhone 5
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Denmark
Posts: 977
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Back2funk View Post
Thanks Jeppe, I can confirm that this has now fixed the issue.

Time to give it a go and see what all the fuss is about
Great! Very glad to hear that, looking forward to your feedback.

Please spread the word that the game is now functioning on all devices!
Reply With Quote
  #160  
Old 05-06-2011, 02:17 PM
AP9TV1 AP9TV1 is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 331
Default

#3 on the iPad app store! Should be #1 soon!
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright Š2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent