★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Tiny annoyance

01-19-2012, 12:26 AM
#11
Joined: Aug 2008
Location: Cali-forn-i-a
Posts: 2,303
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quazonk View Post
They're all the same. Punch in address, website shows up. Use chrome? Punch in address, website shows up. I dunno how advanced you need to be to need more than that, buuut it's all I need from a browser
Well apparently they aren't the same, according to you. My browsers work. Yours? Hmm.

dirty deeds and their dunderchee
01-19-2012, 08:01 AM
#12
Joined: Oct 2010
Location: Belfast N Ireland
Posts: 2,059
Could be your screen resolution maybe if you are using an uncommon one, I've never seen the site go offset myself though and I often experiment with different browsers and gadgets.

I don't mean to sound bitter, cold, or cruel, but I am, so that's how it comes out
02-10-2012, 08:54 AM
#13
Joined: Jan 2010
Location: Europe
Posts: 518
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rocketman919 View Post
Its an IE problem then. I can't believe people still use that browser...
It seems to be this. Some people have to you IE... e.g. at work....
02-10-2012, 10:07 AM
#14
Same problem here. IE8 on my work computer.

Xbox Gamertag & Game Center: CzarCastic
02-20-2012, 03:05 PM
#15
Test