Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-13-2012, 02:35 PM
GarrettVD GarrettVD is offline
Member
iPod Touch (2nd Gen), iOS 4.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 47
Send a message via Skype™ to GarrettVD
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GarrettVD View Post
Strange; I will look into that. I can't seem to replicate! Looking into it.
Is there any particular point that it is crashing? I am just testing my 4S as well as the 4th gen iPod and iPhone 4 device, and I can't replicate.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-13-2012, 02:40 PM
dclose dclose is offline
Senior Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,867
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GarrettVD View Post
Is there any particular point that it is crashing?
Mine is crashing, on my iPod Touch 4th gen, just after selecting a level. It tries to load the level but crashes to the desktop instead.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-13-2012, 02:45 PM
GarrettVD GarrettVD is offline
Member
iPod Touch (2nd Gen), iOS 4.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 47
Send a message via Skype™ to GarrettVD
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dclose View Post
Mine is crashing, on my iPod Touch 4th gen, just after selecting a level. It tries to load the level but crashes to the desktop instead.
Thanks, I'm going to see why that is. I will let you know what I discover.

-G.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-13-2012, 02:55 PM
Exact-Psience Exact-Psience is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Philippines
Posts: 16,527
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GarrettVD View Post
Is there any particular point that it is crashing? I am just testing my 4S as well as the 4th gen iPod and iPhone 4 device, and I can't replicate.
Twice it was mid game, the first happened on the 2nd level, the second happened on the 4th level.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-13-2012, 03:40 PM
GarrettVD GarrettVD is offline
Member
iPod Touch (2nd Gen), iOS 4.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 47
Send a message via Skype™ to GarrettVD
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Exact-Psience View Post
Twice it was mid game, the first happened on the 2nd level, the second happened on the 4th level.
Strange! I will have to get my profiler out to see if this is a memory leak issue. I tried my 2nd gen iPod Touch as well, for kicks, and it runs okay (albeit a bit slow). Be back with some results!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 03-13-2012, 04:10 PM
burn burn is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 747
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Exact-Psience View Post
Didnt this have a thread already? Im sure there was one coz I was one of those who first reviewed it.

Updating now to see what has been updated.
If there was I couldn't find it. I did a search for slice dice in thread titles and it didn't come back with anything. If it's hiding out there perhaps the mods can combine the two.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 03-13-2012, 06:16 PM
GarrettVD GarrettVD is offline
Member
iPod Touch (2nd Gen), iOS 4.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 47
Send a message via Skype™ to GarrettVD
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by burn View Post
If there was I couldn't find it. I did a search for slice dice in thread titles and it didn't come back with anything. If it's hiding out there perhaps the mods can combine the two.
I believe I started a thread prior to the game release; but now that it is released it may need it's own thread? Not sure. That's more of a moderator decision I guess
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 03-13-2012, 08:47 PM
Sanuku Sanuku is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 11,268
Default Game Impressions


Low bandwidth Version | Pop Up
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 03-14-2012, 08:22 AM
GarrettVD GarrettVD is offline
Member
iPod Touch (2nd Gen), iOS 4.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 47
Send a message via Skype™ to GarrettVD
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sanuku View Post
YouTube: video
Just want to mention that I'm sending through a bug fix for the overlapping sound. I've expedited it as it seems to cause crashes in some devices. Hopefully will get that patch through ASAP!
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 03-16-2012, 10:58 AM
GarrettVD GarrettVD is offline
Member
iPod Touch (2nd Gen), iOS 4.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 47
Send a message via Skype™ to GarrettVD
Default

Still awaiting review by apple *twiddles thumbs*
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent