Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #411  
Old 03-30-2012, 12:35 AM
DaviddesJ DaviddesJ is offline
Senior Member
iPad
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Burlingame CA
Posts: 2,377
Default

I see your point now, if you really think there's a "perfect" score, and you want to achieve it, it's rather annoying that you have to practice over and over, and then uninstall and reinstall the game just so you can attempt it. That doesn't really have anything to do with leaderboards, it's equally true if you're trying to get the best score you can just for your own satisfaction. It's the reference to the leaderboards that confused me, if you leave that out then the point is actually clearer.
Reply With Quote
  #412  
Old 03-31-2012, 03:03 AM
kevlar x kevlar x is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Wales,uk
Posts: 395
Default

Does anyone think the scrolling is horrible since the update? I'm on the new ipad, its very jerky. It can even be seen in the menu.
Reply With Quote
  #413  
Old 04-17-2012, 06:30 PM
Habakuk Habakuk is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 3,539
Default Game Impressions

Now FREE for the first time and for a limited time! Very cool and adorable skills game, get it!
Reply With Quote
  #414  
Old 04-17-2012, 07:58 PM
Coldar Coldar is offline
Senior Member
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Upstate NY/USA
Posts: 2,237
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Habakuk View Post
Now FREE for the first time and for a limited time! Very cool and adorable skills game, get it!
Yea I did just that. Real nice platformer. Other games in play at the time of its release kept me from seriously looking at it but since its now free and Supercow I'm now playing will be finished shortly has me anxious to really get into it.
.
Reply With Quote
  #415  
Old 04-18-2012, 05:07 AM
Lance_TA Lance_TA is offline
Banned
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 377
Default

Good game... initially skept this due to the bashing you guys gave this, but its quite playable
Reply With Quote
  #416  
Old 04-18-2012, 05:22 AM
SirSim SirSim is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 117
Default

Bought this in the first week - loved it! Looks awesome (best of course in Retina!)
Reply With Quote
  #417  
Old 04-18-2012, 11:52 AM
jared9876 jared9876 is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 520
Default

Does this game now work on 2nd gens? I remember when it first came out that it did not but now I was looking and it just says that it runs on 4.2 which is on 2nd gens. I'm confused....
Reply With Quote
  #418  
Old 04-18-2012, 12:02 PM
robotsvswizards.com's Avatar
robotsvswizards.com robotsvswizards.com is offline
Senior Member
iPad mini, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: CA, USA
Posts: 563
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jared9876 View Post
Does this game now work on 2nd gens? I remember when it first came out that it did not but now I was looking and it just says that it runs on 4.2 which is on 2nd gens. I'm confused....
Device support is at the bottom and is still the same
No 2nd gen support.

Apple only shows iOS version on the little side part. Makes it confusing.

Some people have said it works on 2nd gen but i wouldn't recommend it because it works but makes the controls feel laggy.

ALthough it's free right now so feel free to try it. Just don't one star us if it doesn't work
Reply With Quote
  #419  
Old 04-18-2012, 01:15 PM
Guise Guise is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,468
Default

Are there audio options (mute music but keep sound effects) for the game? I can't seem to find any. And if not, any possibility for adding this feature in future?

Thanks in advance for any info.
Reply With Quote
  #420  
Old 04-18-2012, 11:43 PM
kwheaties kwheaties is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 11
Default

Wow, this game rocks! One question though... how do I enable retina resolution for my iPad because the menus are very blurry as well as the textures in the game. I figured everything would be super crisp with retina support.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent