Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-06-2012, 07:55 AM
Sanuku Sanuku is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 11,401
Default Archon HD - (by Elite Systems Ltd)


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-06-2012, 09:14 AM
Werechihuahua Werechihuahua is offline
Senior Member
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Pensacola, FL
Posts: 133
Default no screen shot...

no sale. I love Archon. I won't buy without a screen shot though. I wonder at the sudden appearance of several new titles from the same publisher on the same day, without screen shots.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-06-2012, 09:38 AM
Mythbuster Mythbuster is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 8.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: In the middle of nowhere
Posts: 1,002
Send a message via Skype™ to Mythbuster
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Werechihuahua View Post
no sale. I love Archon. I won't buy without a screen shot though. I wonder at the sudden appearance of several new titles from the same publisher on the same day, without screen shots.
100% agree!
No screenshots no buy!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-06-2012, 09:42 AM
sladeums sladeums is offline
Senior Member
iPad 2, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 608
Default

judging by some of their other titles
the presentation should look something like the shot below from Elite Collection HD...

seem to be pretty much near straight ports with the keyboard or joystick controls added into the interface.

note, this screen is not Archon...
but their format appears to be similar across their "8-bit" titles.

not for me, but someone might enjoy.
their website is here :
http://www.elite-systems.co.uk/elite.../user_home.php

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-06-2012, 10:09 AM
Mythbuster Mythbuster is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 8.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: In the middle of nowhere
Posts: 1,002
Send a message via Skype™ to Mythbuster
Default

Yep, I love Archon ... but not in a way like that ...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-06-2012, 10:13 AM
Fafner Fafner is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 326
Default

for the same price just get this

http://forums.toucharcade.com/showth...hreadid=129159

this is EXACTLY how I remember this game on the C64

Haven't tried with my icade yet
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-08-2012, 01:23 AM
yellowknife yellowknife is offline
Senior Member
iPad, OS 3.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 174
Default Get Retro Games HD pack instead

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fafner View Post
for the same price just get this

http://forums.toucharcade.com/showth...hreadid=129159

this is EXACTLY how I remember this game on the C64

Haven't tried with my icade yet
I agree with above. This standalone version of Archon HD is the same as the one in the Retro Games HD pack. May as well get the pack which includes Archon and several other games for the same price (99c).

Both standalone Archon HD and the Retro Games HD pack allegedly have iCade support.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent