Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #221  
Old 04-11-2012, 03:52 AM
syntheticvoid syntheticvoid is offline
👮 Spam Police 🚓
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Southern Indiana
Posts: 12,967
Send a message via MSN to syntheticvoid
Default

"yup, that was me"

... Douc... NM
Reply With Quote
  #222  
Old 04-11-2012, 04:22 AM
TheStark TheStark is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by syntheticvoid View Post
"yup, that was me"

... Douc... NM
Oh FFS, chill out. I wasn't bragging or seeking attention, I was genuinely happy because of their answer. That's why I added at end.
Reply With Quote
  #223  
Old 04-11-2012, 10:23 AM
djflippy djflippy is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4,444
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MeanTuna View Post
I really dont think they're doing all these things to alienate their fan base, its just the reality of the appstore economy.

Clearly not even charging "premium" prices its working for them because of their games being very niche. I laugh at the notion of 5 - 10 bucks being premium pricing but then again, its the reality of an appstore thats brutal to devs.

I honestly think that greed is not playing a part here, im pretty sure that premium prices on games with smartphone and arcade modes without banners and ads was the original plan of the guys at Cave, its a real shame that didnt work that way and they've had to test different alternatives.
I agree with MeatTuna; wish I hadn't even posted the snarky comment. Didn't mean to start a hatefest.
Reply With Quote
  #224  
Old 04-11-2012, 12:11 PM
syntheticvoid syntheticvoid is offline
👮 Spam Police 🚓
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Southern Indiana
Posts: 12,967
Send a message via MSN to syntheticvoid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by djflippy View Post
Didn't mean to start a hatefest.
I did.

=oD
Reply With Quote
  #225  
Old 04-11-2012, 05:20 PM
gunxsword gunxsword is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,556
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by syntheticvoid View Post
I did.

=oD
Would you rage at me if I suggest CAVE to bring the same IAP system into Bug Princess 2? (w/ separate leaderboard ofc)

Reduce item sounds it could be useful for someone who faints at the sight of a bullet curtain .
Reply With Quote
  #226  
Old 04-11-2012, 05:26 PM
syntheticvoid syntheticvoid is offline
👮 Spam Police 🚓
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Southern Indiana
Posts: 12,967
Send a message via MSN to syntheticvoid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gunxsword View Post
Would you rage at me if I suggest CAVE to bring the same IAP system into Bug Princess 2? (w/ separate leaderboard ofc)

Reduce item sounds it could be useful for someone who faints at the sight of a bullet curtain .
nah... not now that it's officially confirmed that they've got separate leaderboards. I actually think it might turn out being a very good idea... allowing more newcomers to warm up to the games, and maybe give players who have mastered the game already to go all out with quicker and longer combo/chain/hypers and try and see what kind of insane scores they can come up with.

So long as they have that separate leaderboard, I don't see how it's harming anyone... and how it can hopefully bring some much needed attention to the genre.
Reply With Quote
  #227  
Old 04-11-2012, 06:02 PM
amusing Grace amusing Grace is offline
Senior Member
iPad 2, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 1,186
Default

Update is now available in the german store
Reply With Quote
  #228  
Old 04-11-2012, 11:40 PM
Kire Kire is offline
Junior Member
iPhone 3G, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 26
Default

Is it me or there are 11 upgrades available, but only 9 are displayed in the shop?
Is the "display hitbox" option available only by buying the whole package?
I want thah "display hitbox" upgrade, but it doesn't seem to be there...

Last edited by Kire; 04-11-2012 at 11:47 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #229  
Old 04-12-2012, 01:10 AM
tops2 tops2 is online now
Senior Member
iPod Touch (5th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,897
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kire View Post
Is it me or there are 11 upgrades available, but only 9 are displayed in the shop?
Is the "display hitbox" option available only by buying the whole package?
I want thah "display hitbox" upgrade, but it doesn't seem to be there...
Cave put the upgrades in an unintuitive (to me anyways) place.. On mine, the ship customization is in "options...custom". To me, it would be more logical to put a button in the ship select screen for customization.
Reply With Quote
  #230  
Old 04-12-2012, 08:22 AM
syntheticvoid syntheticvoid is offline
👮 Spam Police 🚓
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Southern Indiana
Posts: 12,967
Send a message via MSN to syntheticvoid
Default

so... switching on the hitbox, it said that my scores would now be submitted to the new leaderboard, but I'm not seeing it in GameCenter...

anyone know what's up?

Also... does it do the same thing for the IAP's? Once you purchase one, does it say that you'll be posting on the new leaderboard, or is it just for the customization options?
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent