Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #271  
Old 04-12-2012, 05:54 PM
cplr cplr is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 375
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by helriser View Post
IB2 doesn't count since that game is soooooooo slowwwwwww and renders only two characters on screen at any giving time
In IB2, the characters are rendered in a fully 3d environment - more than just a skybox which is what surrounds you in GOF2HD (it's not like all the stars and visible planets are 3d objects). also the movement speed of the 3d models doesn't impact performance..

my point is you are ignoring very important factors - IB2 very well might be showing more triangles on screen at a time compared to GOF2HD. none of us have any real idea.
Reply With Quote
  #272  
Old 04-17-2012, 03:49 PM
fishlabs_games fishlabs_games is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 215
Default GOF2 HD at 1440 x 1080 in the works

Hi Guys,

we are working on running GOF2 HD at 1440 x 1080 on the new iPad. First tests look promissing. Unfortunately, we have to create a new set of UI assets as the current set is just too small. As GOF2 comes with plenty of 2D assets for the UI in particular when docked to a station that will take some time. We hope for you understanding and please stay with us!

Cheers,
Michael
Reply With Quote
  #273  
Old 04-17-2012, 04:31 PM
killercow's Avatar
killercow killercow is offline
Moderator
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: France
Posts: 3,109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fishlabs_games View Post
Hi Guys,

we are working on running GOF2 HD at 1440 x 1080 on the new iPad. First tests look promissing. Unfortunately, we have to create a new set of UI assets as the current set is just too small. As GOF2 comes with plenty of 2D assets for the UI in particular when docked to a station that will take some time. We hope for you understanding and please stay with us!

Cheers,
Michael
Thanks a lot! We appreciate your hard work
Reply With Quote
  #274  
Old 04-17-2012, 08:03 PM
Fastbridge Fastbridge is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: NYC, New York. USA
Posts: 1,938
Default

I can't find a answer to this. I just bought the game in HD about a week or so ago and now I can't get passed the mission where I need to collect 50t of alien ore or something like that. I think I need to go though a orm hole to get to void territories but it's not letting me get there. I love this game but im absolutely frustrated as I tried evyything I and visited every place possible. PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Last edited by Fastbridge; 04-17-2012 at 08:09 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #275  
Old 04-17-2012, 08:12 PM
Fastbridge Fastbridge is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: NYC, New York. USA
Posts: 1,938
Default

^^^^^^^^please help^^^^^^^
Reply With Quote
  #276  
Old 04-17-2012, 11:04 PM
ge0c31t ge0c31t is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 129
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fastbridge View Post
I can't find a answer to this. I just bought the game in HD about a week or so ago and now I can't get passed the mission where I need to collect 50t of alien ore or something like that. I think I need to go though a orm hole to get to void territories but it's not letting me get there. I love this game but im absolutely frustrated as I tried evyything I and visited every place possible. PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hi Fastbridge
There is a bug in the current version of the game
as soon as you go through a wormhole it takes you back to where you started.
I hear an update has been submitted with this bug fixed but just waiting on apple's approval
Reply With Quote
  #277  
Old 04-18-2012, 02:33 AM
RayZZoo RayZZoo is offline
Senior Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Belgium
Posts: 274
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by redribbon View Post
continue your hard work guys.you guys always been my favorite devs. i can't wait to play this valkyrie ext. + supernova later in HD glory with smooth framerate.
Me too. I'm eager to see how it will render !!!
Reply With Quote
  #278  
Old 04-18-2012, 04:46 AM
Fastbridge Fastbridge is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: NYC, New York. USA
Posts: 1,938
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ge0c31t View Post
Hi Fastbridge
There is a bug in the current version of the game
as soon as you go through a wormhole it takes you back to where you started.
I hear an update has been submitted with this bug fixed but just waiting on apple's approval
Damnnn was so getting into this. I'm going on vacation next week so hopefully this updates for me by then.
Reply With Quote
  #279  
Old 04-18-2012, 04:47 AM
ge0c31t ge0c31t is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 129
Default

Update 1.07 is live now!
Reply With Quote
  #280  
Old 04-18-2012, 11:35 AM
lenogden1 lenogden1 is offline
Junior Member
iPad, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 25
Default

Say I'm running GOF 2 non hd version on iPad 3 and am crashing at the same sot over and I've again.

It's where I'm supposed to launch a probe at he mothers hip. I'm at Gome C and take the protect the convoy mission.. After I fly out and engage the pirates the game crashes and kicks me out completely..
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent