Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > General Game Discussion and Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-13-2012, 11:23 PM
handintoaster handintoaster is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 669
Default Could the new ipad run halo combat evolved?

I was looking at the Minimum system pc requirements to run halo combat evolved and it looks as if the new ipad could run it if it were ported. Obviously bungie wouldn't port it anyways but I was wondering if it was even possible.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-29-2012, 07:06 AM
AizenSousuke AizenSousuke is offline
Junior Member
iPad 2, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Singapore
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by handintoaster View Post
I was looking at the Minimum system pc requirements to run halo combat evolved and it looks as if the new ipad could run it if it were ported. Obviously bungie wouldn't port it anyways but I was wondering if it was even possible.
It probably is possible but it wouldn't be the same thing - probably something the quality of N.O.V.A.

I'm not sure if different game engine has different capabilities / requirements if used in the porting over of the game from the PC system to the iOS system.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent