Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #291  
Old 04-17-2012, 04:51 PM
nkarafo nkarafo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 387
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by metalcasket View Post
Here's a demo of the PC version.
I would prefer an iphone demo if it was possible. I have iphone4 and not 4s and the graphics are without some effects and I would like to see it before downloading. I believe it's okay but it's already a downgraded from pc version and if I don't have the added graphics / effects for 4s, then I don't know if it will be good-looking. Have any of you iphone4 (not 4s)? Is it nice?
Is this version:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z0TIxMV1ri8
from 4 or 4s ??
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #292  
Old 04-17-2012, 05:37 PM
spajdr spajdr is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air 2, iOS 8.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Czech Republic, Ostrava
Posts: 580
Send a message via ICQ to spajdr
Default

Classic question these days, is Ipad retina support coming? or new Ipad is simply slow for this?
Reply With Quote
  #293  
Old 04-17-2012, 09:44 PM
Dirty Harry Hannahan Dirty Harry Hannahan is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5s, iOS 8.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 1,513
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nkarafo View Post
I would prefer an iphone demo if it was possible. I have iphone4 and not 4s and the graphics are without some effects and I would like to see it before downloading. I believe it's okay but it's already a downgraded from pc version and if I don't have the added graphics / effects for 4s, then I don't know if it will be good-looking. Have any of you iphone4 (not 4s)? Is it nice?
Is this version:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z0TIxMV1ri8
from 4 or 4s ??
Thanks.


Its very nice on iPhone 4. You can't go wrong owning this game, it's awesome.
Reply With Quote
  #294  
Old 04-18-2012, 05:00 AM
11bitstudios 11bitstudios is offline
Member
iPhone 5
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 60
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spajdr View Post
Classic question these days, is Ipad retina support coming? or new Ipad is simply slow for this?
Yes, there will be support for 'new' iPad. Very soon, hopefully
Reply With Quote
  #295  
Old 04-18-2012, 10:21 AM
nkarafo nkarafo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 387
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dirty Harry Hannahan View Post
Its very nice on iPhone 4. You can't go wrong owning this game, it's awesome.
OK, I will buy it. Now that I'm finishing Modern Combat 3, it will be my next game.
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #296  
Old 04-25-2012, 10:10 AM
thebleeptruth thebleeptruth is offline
Senior Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 288
Default

Anomaly Warzone supports iCloud right? Not sure if I did something wrong when I configured my new iPad. Been originally playing this on my iPad 1. But when I finally set up my new iPad, only Infinity Blade 2 seemed to carry over my saved game via iCloud from my iPad1 to my iPad3. I recently backed up in iCloud from my iPad 1. Can anyone advise? I dont want to repeat all those previous levels again from scratch.
Reply With Quote
  #297  
Old 04-25-2012, 10:16 AM
killercow's Avatar
killercow killercow is offline
Moderator
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: France
Posts: 3,136
Default

The hd version is now boasting retina display on the new ipad, looks great!
Reply With Quote
  #298  
Old 04-25-2012, 10:26 AM
Candykiller Candykiller is offline
Senior Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 964
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thebleeptruth View Post
Anomaly Warzone supports iCloud right? Not sure if I did something wrong when I configured my new iPad. Been originally playing this on my iPad 1. But when I finally set up my new iPad, only Infinity Blade 2 seemed to carry over my saved game via iCloud from my iPad1 to my iPad3. I recently backed up in iCloud from my iPad 1. Can anyone advise? I dont want to repeat all those previous levels again from scratch.
I upgraded from the iPad 1 to 3 and my game progress was fine. Are you sure you had it set to use iCloud within the game on your original iPad? There's a "Use iCloud" setting in Options.
Reply With Quote
  #299  
Old 04-25-2012, 12:51 PM
thebleeptruth thebleeptruth is offline
Senior Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 288
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Candykiller View Post
I upgraded from the iPad 1 to 3 and my game progress was fine. Are you sure you had it set to use iCloud within the game on your original iPad? There's a "Use iCloud" setting in Options.
Thanks. I checked the app in my iPad1 and it was turned off. So now I turned it on. Would it sync automatically? Minutes afterwards I opened the game on my iPad3 (iCloud is on) but still found that my saved game data from the iPad1 didn't go across. Is there something else I have to do? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

UPDATE: Ignore. It did work! Nice!
Reply With Quote
  #300  
Old 04-25-2012, 10:46 PM
soldat7 soldat7 is offline
Senior Member
iPad 2, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 741
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by killercow View Post
The hd version is now boasting retina display on the new ipad, looks great!
Looks amazing now on the iPad 3
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent