★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
01-23-2012, 03:54 AM
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 3
Has anyone getting lag in the deathmatch mod?
01-23-2012, 07:40 AM
Joined: Sep 2009
Location: RD
Posts: 276
Send a message via ICQ to nonexist Send a message via MSN to nonexist Send a message via Skype™ to nonexist
Quote:
Originally Posted by redolive View Post
Has anyone getting lag in the deathmatch mod?
I'm getting lag in every mod...

GameCenter: nonex1st
Follow @lycano

02-26-2012, 12:57 PM
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 6,897
03-25-2012, 09:34 AM
I couldn't find a proper forum about Gun Bro's until I came on this one.
I got some questions about the game;
1st What do you prefer? Pepper Grinder or The Boss?
2nd Is there a benefit or set bonus when you have the Plague armor set and the gun the Plaguespreader all equipped? Because the infotext of the gun says something about it.

Thank you!
04-23-2012, 04:32 AM
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
GunBros Wifi issues

Ok, I've been having problems with GunBros ever since I upgraded my Samsung GSII to Icecream Sandwich a few days ago.

I thought it must be the application that had somehow been "corrupted" by upgrading the firmware, so I uninstalled and reinstalled GunBros again.

Several hours of gameplay followed without any problem, however yesterday and today, GunBros has been freezing horrendously, in every area (menus and in-game).

I was using my PC at the same time, and noticed that whenever I loaded GunBros, my connection on the PC would also drop, and Web pages would not load whilst GunBros was running on the phone.

As GunBros was freezing, I had to end-task via the task manager on the phone, and hey presto, my PC connectivity was instantly restored the moment the game was terminated.

Phone = Wireless -> Router
PC = Wired -> Router

I am no network technician, however it looks suspiciously like the GunBros application is causing packet data loss between the router and the modem (or something like that). I have not encountered this problem with any other app (yet)...

Seems like a bug that the Glu devs need to fix ASAP...
09-22-2012, 12:33 PM
Joined: Apr 2010
Location: Manila, Philippines
Posts: 82
Okay, this is kinda weird. I'm on the new iPad, and I started up Gun Bros., and the frame rate is AWFUL. It is laggy as hell on single player classic, pretty much unplayable. This is on the freakin' NEW iPad. What's happening? Is this an iOS6 thing? Anyone else having this problem?
09-22-2012, 06:28 PM
Joined: Apr 2011
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 1,593
Quote:
Originally Posted by madman73 View Post
Okay, this is kinda weird. I'm on the new iPad, and I started up Gun Bros., and the frame rate is AWFUL. It is laggy as hell on single player classic, pretty much unplayable. This is on the freakin' NEW iPad. What's happening? Is this an iOS6 thing? Anyone else having this problem?

I deleted it from my iPad 2 10 minutes after playing it when I was on iOS 5, laggy as hell. Its not your iPad or iOS 6, they need to update the game.
09-23-2012, 11:10 AM
Joined: Apr 2012
Location: Maine!
Posts: 4,166
I'm curious as to whether Glu will continue to work on this game with the introduction of GB 2...

DBC

I give up.
09-24-2012, 07:49 AM
Joined: Apr 2010
Location: Manila, Philippines
Posts: 82
Darn, I hope they fix this. It's a really cool time killer, and I'm at level 55 with cool guns...