★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iCade compatibility list/wishlist

04-24-2012, 10:59 PM
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
F.Godmom (currently available for free) now supports iCade.

04-30-2012, 03:42 PM
Spellsword (same dev as Terra Noctis) is out now with iCade support:

http://appshopper.com/games/spellsword

Also, a couple of current iCade deals: Kung Fu Rabbit is on dollar sale (which has lasted longer than the expected day), and Baby Monkey is free (iPhone-only, but runs on iPad and supports iCade).

Morgan Adams (GameCenter: “Adams Immersive”)
My upcoming first game: Scree (Forum thread)
My upcoming VR horror experience: This is Not the Church of the Worm (Forum thread)
My first app: DotSpace (Forum thread)

05-04-2012, 06:45 AM
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 174
iCade controls sticking in SpellSword

I excitedly booted up SpellSword, started Endless mode and found that the iCade controls stay stuck on whatever direction I last pushed. Jumps stick too.

Edit: To clarify, I am talking about a software error, not a problem with my iCade.

Last edited by yellowknife; 05-07-2012 at 02:05 AM. Reason: Clarification
05-08-2012, 01:01 PM
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 65
Vertex Blaster now supports iCade: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/vertex-blaster/id453873865?mt=8


Check out my game Vertex Blaster on the app store! You can follow me @skochw
05-09-2012, 12:10 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by wermy View Post
Cool, thanks. That was on my to-get already... and it just moved to the top!

Morgan Adams (GameCenter: “Adams Immersive”)
My upcoming first game: Scree (Forum thread)
My upcoming VR horror experience: This is Not the Church of the Worm (Forum thread)
My first app: DotSpace (Forum thread)
05-09-2012, 03:47 AM
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 174
SpellSword on iCade is broken

SpellSword just had an update, but iCade controls still don't work. Directions and jump do not release. You end up constantly moving and jumping like a leprechaun without being able to stop (until you re-enable touch controls).

Frustratingly, it's a really good game apart from this and just hit top 50 I think.

There is another update planned soon. I have seen no mention of iCade being planned for a fix though. I think the best way to give feedback is to post a comment at http://www.facebook.com/pages/Everpl...90621477658289

I would let them know of iCade problems, but don't have a Facebook account.
05-09-2012, 03:49 AM
Joined: Aug 2009
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 119
@yellowknife: do you have the keyboard set to american/english layout?

greetings

MJFox
05-09-2012, 11:23 AM
Joined: Dec 2011
Location: CFB Wainwright, Alberta Canada
Posts: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by wermy View Post
Just got because of iCade support and love it.

iCADE for my iPAD, OH YAAAAA!
05-09-2012, 06:03 PM
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 174
Quote:
Originally Posted by MJFox View Post
@yellowknife: do you have the keyboard set to american/english layout?
Yes I do and I have over 20 iCade enabled games that have no problems.

Anyone got SpellSword properly working with iCade?
05-09-2012, 07:12 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by yellowknife View Post
Yes I do and I have over 20 iCade enabled games that have no problems.

Anyone got SpellSword properly working with iCade?
Not me, and my iCade is flawless with every other game I use it on. There really does seem to be a problem with the programming. I feel like I read somewhere that programming for the icade involves both a cue for a button being pressed and for the button being released, it seems like they just left the second part out. I really do wish they would address it though, this is maybe the third time I bought a game only for icade comparability only to have it not work. And then they never fix it! It would be an awesome icade game if they could figure it out.