Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > General Game Discussion and Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1151  
Old 04-24-2012, 11:59 PM
DeepSpring DeepSpring is offline
Junior Member
iPad, iOS 4.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Default

F.Godmom (currently available for free) now supports iCade.

Reply With Quote
  #1152  
Old 04-30-2012, 04:42 PM
Adams Immersive Adams Immersive is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Ohio
Posts: 1,334
Default

Spellsword (same dev as Terra Noctis) is out now with iCade support:

http://appshopper.com/games/spellsword

Also, a couple of current iCade deals: Kung Fu Rabbit is on dollar sale (which has lasted longer than the expected day), and Baby Monkey is free (iPhone-only, but runs on iPad and supports iCade).
Reply With Quote
  #1153  
Old 05-04-2012, 07:45 AM
yellowknife yellowknife is offline
Senior Member
iPad, OS 3.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 174
Default iCade controls sticking in SpellSword

I excitedly booted up SpellSword, started Endless mode and found that the iCade controls stay stuck on whatever direction I last pushed. Jumps stick too.

Edit: To clarify, I am talking about a software error, not a problem with my iCade.

Last edited by yellowknife; 05-07-2012 at 03:05 AM.. Reason: Clarification
Reply With Quote
  #1154  
Old 05-08-2012, 02:01 PM
wermy wermy is offline
Member
iPad, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 63
Default

Vertex Blaster now supports iCade: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/vertex-blaster/id453873865?mt=8

Reply With Quote
  #1155  
Old 05-09-2012, 01:10 AM
Adams Immersive Adams Immersive is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Ohio
Posts: 1,334
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wermy View Post
Cool, thanks. That was on my to-get already... and it just moved to the top!
Reply With Quote
  #1156  
Old 05-09-2012, 04:47 AM
yellowknife yellowknife is offline
Senior Member
iPad, OS 3.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 174
Default SpellSword on iCade is broken

SpellSword just had an update, but iCade controls still don't work. Directions and jump do not release. You end up constantly moving and jumping like a leprechaun without being able to stop (until you re-enable touch controls).

Frustratingly, it's a really good game apart from this and just hit top 50 I think.

There is another update planned soon. I have seen no mention of iCade being planned for a fix though. I think the best way to give feedback is to post a comment at http://www.facebook.com/pages/Everpl...90621477658289

I would let them know of iCade problems, but don't have a Facebook account.
Reply With Quote
  #1157  
Old 05-09-2012, 04:49 AM
MJFox MJFox is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 118
Default

@yellowknife: do you have the keyboard set to american/english layout?

greetings

MJFox
Reply With Quote
  #1158  
Old 05-09-2012, 12:23 PM
SKELETOR68 SKELETOR68 is offline
Member
iPad, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: CFB Wainwright, Alberta Canada
Posts: 99
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wermy View Post
Just got because of iCade support and love it.
Reply With Quote
  #1159  
Old 05-09-2012, 07:03 PM
yellowknife yellowknife is offline
Senior Member
iPad, OS 3.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 174
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MJFox View Post
@yellowknife: do you have the keyboard set to american/english layout?
Yes I do and I have over 20 iCade enabled games that have no problems.

Anyone got SpellSword properly working with iCade?
Reply With Quote
  #1160  
Old 05-09-2012, 08:12 PM
Brokendemo Brokendemo is offline
Member
iPad 2, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 36
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yellowknife View Post
Yes I do and I have over 20 iCade enabled games that have no problems.

Anyone got SpellSword properly working with iCade?
Not me, and my iCade is flawless with every other game I use it on. There really does seem to be a problem with the programming. I feel like I read somewhere that programming for the icade involves both a cue for a button being pressed and for the button being released, it seems like they just left the second part out. I really do wish they would address it though, this is maybe the third time I bought a game only for icade comparability only to have it not work. And then they never fix it! It would be an awesome icade game if they could figure it out.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent