Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 05-06-2012, 05:51 PM
squarezero squarezero is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 10,747
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blakespot View Post
Wings of Fury exists for the Apple II and the Amiga. I have them both. The Apple II version is actually more playable due to its analog joystick (vs. digital on the Amiga).



bp
I knew that the game looked familiar... Thank for the info Blake.

And for the record, I also dumped my plane into the drink a few times before I realized that I had to turn on the engine .

Last edited by squarezero; 05-06-2012 at 06:37 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 05-06-2012, 05:56 PM
PraetorianX PraetorianX is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 567
Default

Why no Universal?!?!
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 05-06-2012, 11:56 PM
MetaGonzo MetaGonzo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 209
Default

/facepalm

That does the trick. Cheers folks.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 05-07-2012, 06:32 AM
trundley trundley is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (5th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 384
Default

No fix for itouch 4g yet :'(
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 05-07-2012, 07:13 AM
MetaGonzo MetaGonzo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 209
Default

Ok; I'm clearly not much of a pilot.
How the hell do you land? I touch down but I don't come to a halt; I just take off again. If I pull down I explode.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 05-07-2012, 07:22 AM
Sanuku Sanuku is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 10,167
Default Game Impressions


Low bandwidth Version | Pop Up
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 05-07-2012, 11:50 AM
mr.Ugly's Avatar
mr.Ugly mr.Ugly is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 1,623
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trundley View Post
No fix for itouch 4g yet :'(
really after 2 days? how dare them..

i doubt this will be fixed anytime soon anyway.. if they state that it needs alot of memory


Quote:
Notice :
If you have a crash running this app, please try below.
- Check your iOS version. iOS 4.1 or higher needed.
- Clear all apps running in the memory of your device. this game needs a lot of memory.
- Delete and reinstall the app again.
- If still not working, download some free app and run it. after that, try this app again.

there are a few other "tricks" you can do to lower your ipodtouches memory consumption.. for example delete apps if you have alot of them installed..
every single app icon takes memory away.. the more you have installed on your device the more memory the os needs to have them loaded..
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 05-07-2012, 12:05 PM
Apophis17 Apophis17 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.Ugly View Post
really after 2 days? how dare them..

i doubt this will be fixed anytime soon anyway.. if they state that it needs alot of memory





there are a few other "tricks" you can do to lower your ipodtouches memory consumption.. for example delete apps if you have alot of them installed..
every single app icon takes memory away.. the more you have installed on your device the more memory the os needs to have them loaded..
Unfortunately, I agree with you, I also think that it is fixed, if at all will take something else.
That with the insufficient memory I think helps nothing because I still have 4.1GB free on the 8GB and it still does not know.

EDIT: The thing with the information if it crashes, stood before the two days here?. As far as I can't remember or I have simply overlooked this?

Last edited by Apophis17; 05-07-2012 at 12:15 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 05-07-2012, 12:28 PM
mr.Ugly's Avatar
mr.Ugly mr.Ugly is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 1,623
Default

the amount of free space is not a real indicator how many apps you have installed.. you can fill up an 8gb device with 4-5 gameloft games easily or have hundreds of smaller 10-20mb games installed.. the number is important in such cases not the storate space they take up..
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 05-07-2012, 03:43 PM
trundley trundley is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (5th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 384
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.Ugly View Post
the amount of free space is not a real indicator how many apps you have installed.. you can fill up an 8gb device with 4-5 gameloft games easily or have hundreds of smaller 10-20mb games installed.. the number is important in such cases not the storate space they take up..
I've stopped all background apps from running but when it says "if still not working, download some free app and run it. after that, try this app again." that doesnt make a lot of sense to me. So we run a free app, that uses memory, then try their app with needs a lot of memory?

It seems strange. With my ipod i can play infinity blade 2 with a bit of a fiddle, as it doesnt launch straight away when i tap the icon. I have to quit the game, delete it running in the background and then launch it again. This game runs straight away, as in i can get to the main menu. It only crashes when i try to play the game.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent