Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #231  
Old 05-11-2012, 04:45 AM
CoreyB CoreyB is offline
Senior Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 414
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by currymutton View Post
I can accept the crash at Stat screen (it is not my fav feature anyway), but i am rather astonished to see my fighters desperately trying to ping a cruiser even though I do not give order to the group to take on anything larger than a fighter...
IM guessing that if there are no fighters left they will start attacking the next largest target. Now if there are a bunch of fighters left I would agree that is bug that needs fixing.
Reply With Quote
  #232  
Old 05-11-2012, 04:47 AM
Royce Royce is offline
Senior Member
iPad mini
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3,413
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CoreyB View Post
IM guessing that if there are no fighters left they will start attacking the next largest target.
Yup they'll attack whatever is in range if it is the only available target.
Reply With Quote
  #233  
Old 05-11-2012, 03:00 PM
famousringo famousringo is offline
Senior Member
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 258
Default

I'm also curious, did you set the priority slider on the attack cruiser order to minimum, or did you delete the attack cruiser order altogether? Because when I really don't want a ship to attack the wrong target, I delete the order completely.

It's always embarrassing when my ponderous missile cruiser decides to go chase after some fighters. At least your fighters were actually capable of damaging those cruisers.
Reply With Quote
  #234  
Old 05-11-2012, 03:04 PM
Royce Royce is offline
Senior Member
iPad mini
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3,413
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by famousringo View Post
I'm also curious, did you set the priority slider on the attack cruiser order to minimum, or did you delete the attack cruiser order altogether? Because when I really don't want a ship to attack the wrong target, I delete the order completely.

It's always embarrassing when my ponderous missile cruiser decides to go chase after some fighters. At least your fighters were actually capable of damaging those cruisers.
I delete the attack fighters order from my cruisers all the time and they still attack fighters if they are the only targets in range of a weapon. They just won't chase them down (at least I've never seen it). They'll move toward the targets I want them to attack and then fire at them when in range.
Reply With Quote
  #235  
Old 05-12-2012, 11:23 AM
karol2508 karol2508 is offline
Junior Member
iPod Touch (3rd Gen)
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 3
Default No sound

I currently purchased this game on my iPad3, I have version 1.56.2, no sound at all. Any body else has this problem? and if so does any one have a solution.

P.s sound is on full under options

Thanks for any input

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #236  
Old 05-12-2012, 11:35 AM
Royce Royce is offline
Senior Member
iPad mini
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3,413
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by karol2508 View Post
I currently purchased this game on my iPad3, I have version 1.56.2, no sound at all. Any body else has this problem? and if so does any one have a solution.

P.s sound is on full under options

Thanks for any input

Cheers
Is your iPad muted? If not I'd try a reboot, then delete and reinstall if that doesn't work
Reply With Quote
  #237  
Old 05-12-2012, 11:48 AM
JindoFox JindoFox is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5s, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 353
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by karol2508 View Post
I currently purchased this game on my iPad3, I have version 1.56.2, no sound at all. Any body else has this problem? and if so does any one have a solution.

P.s sound is on full under options

Thanks for any input

Cheers
I don't have this problem, but I have observed it with other apps. To fix it, try switching to a song in the Music app then restart your GSB game. It seems that some apps don't release the background playing unless you force it. Restarting the iPad should produce the same effect.
Reply With Quote
  #238  
Old 05-12-2012, 08:00 PM
karol2508 karol2508 is offline
Junior Member
iPod Touch (3rd Gen)
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Royce View Post
Is your iPad muted? If not I'd try a reboot, then delete and reinstall if that doesn't work
Lol no it's not muted, tried it still nothing. Very frustrating, thanks though
Reply With Quote
  #239  
Old 05-12-2012, 08:03 PM
karol2508 karol2508 is offline
Junior Member
iPod Touch (3rd Gen)
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JindoFox View Post
I don't have this problem, but I have observed it with other apps. To fix it, try switching to a song in the Music app then restart your GSB game. It seems that some apps don't release the background playing unless you force it. Restarting the iPad should produce the same effect.
Hmmmm any other ideas why it's not working, my other apps have no issue with sound, I tired what you have suggested with no success.

Appreciate the help
Reply With Quote
  #240  
Old 05-12-2012, 11:27 PM
sofaking sofaking is offline
Member
iPod Touch (4th Gen), OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 98
Default

Shame, but understandable why it's iPad only. I'd love this on my iPod though. I liked it on Steam.
It's a pretty cool game.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent