Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #91  
Old 06-13-2012, 11:02 AM
DaviddesJ DaviddesJ is offline
Senior Member
iPad
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Burlingame CA
Posts: 2,377
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blebhertz View Post
Didn't get very far into this game, but it is kinda difficult - more than TW. Just curious do the 3 classes matter in terms of making the game less difficult? I choose the summoner. Should i have gone with the class with the powerful attacks?
I have the opposite question---biggest problem with TW was that it was too easy, so what can I choose here to make the game harder?
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 06-13-2012, 12:02 PM
chaos_envoys chaos_envoys is offline
Senior Member
iPad mini 2, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Pokke Village, Indonesia
Posts: 1,007
Default

The game (loststar) itself are hard in nature..
Try playing at normal or hard for the challange..
Normal difficulty suits me well..
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 06-15-2012, 04:55 AM
Cantello Cantello is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 12
Default

Bought the game and like it very much so far.

However, I too, don't like the timed battles - mostly because I seem to be needing to grind and re-fight battles in order to keep up with the bad guys. Maybe I need to start over with a different build.

One possible bug, though: My captain (the versatile build) suddenly had her stamina drop to 0 after donning one piece of armour. Since then, I could only get stamina by using the stamina-adding equipment, which adds up to maybe 70, nowhere near enough for the big abilities.
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 06-15-2012, 05:09 AM
klako klako is offline
Member
iPhone 3GS, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 59
Default

Stamina for captain is based on how many cards are in your deck. It is normal to have 0 stamina in the equipment page.
Go to the deck building page to see your actual stamina with the deck you choose.
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 06-15-2012, 09:17 AM
Cantello Cantello is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by klako View Post
Stamina for captain is based on how many cards are in your deck. It is normal to have 0 stamina in the equipment page.
Go to the deck building page to see your actual stamina with the deck you choose.
Thanks, you are so right! :-)
So it's actually better to have more cards in your deck, stamina-wise?
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 06-15-2012, 10:34 AM
chaos_envoys chaos_envoys is offline
Senior Member
iPad mini 2, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Pokke Village, Indonesia
Posts: 1,007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cantello View Post
Thanks, you are so right! :-)
So it's actually better to have more cards in your deck, stamina-wise?
stamina-wise yes, but the odds of getting the card you want will decrease..
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 06-18-2012, 07:51 PM
firetros firetros is offline
Member
iPod Touch (4th Gen), iOS 4.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 61
Default

Are achievements going to be added?
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 06-19-2012, 02:38 PM
davegobe davegobe is offline
Member
iPhone 6, iOS 8.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 90
Default

I've completed the game on easy level, but there's one (optional) battle that I haven't been able to beat yet. It's in the bottom right corner of the map in the Crashed Medical Pod behind a blue gate, and it's called Doctors II. There are six War Medics and six Plasma Droids vs. four of your warriors. I have two game days left to complete the mission, and my top characters are level 23-24.

The War Medics advance while the Plasma Droids fire from a distance. Also, the medics heal each other when damaged, and they do vengeance damage to your nearby units once they are killed.

Any suggestions on tactics?
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 06-19-2012, 10:08 PM
Jamvert's Avatar
Jamvert Jamvert is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 202
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by firetros View Post
Are achievements going to be added?
Probably not.
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 06-20-2012, 10:21 PM
Zathrus Zathrus is offline
Member
iPhone 5s, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 40
Default

Has anyone beaten Ogres I on Hard yet? I've tried at least 5 or 6 times now; got wiped out quickly once. Every other time I get "Stalemate" because I simply cannot kill the one opponent quickly enough -- I can consistently get him down to 1/4-1/3 health, but that's it.

I can beat other battles in the same area, simply because there are smaller enemies I can kill, giving me time to kill the Ogre without triggering the stalemate.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent