Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > Jailbreaking and Installer Apps

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #561  
Old 06-17-2012, 04:53 PM
picoro picoro is offline
Banned
iPhone 4S, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 229
Default

any update from yoyofr?
Reply With Quote
  #562  
Old 06-27-2012, 01:46 AM
Chocolate Chocolate is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (5th Gen)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,058
Default

Somehow my default button mappings for virtual controls got messed up. Buttons in weird places. Have to manually remove them and stuff... Annoying.

Tried deleting and reinstalling iFBA, but didn't work. Some settings file must be staying on my device even after deleting.

How can I regain the default settings for the virtual control layouts?
Reply With Quote
  #563  
Old 06-27-2012, 01:50 AM
Chocolate Chocolate is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (5th Gen)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,058
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vidikron View Post
Unfortunately this version of iFBA has a bug with the controller settings when using Bluetooth controllers. The button mappings will randomly change on their own and sometimes you can't get them fixed from within the emulator (and, yes, the emulator will sometimes crash when changing the mappings). If this happens you'll need to go to /var/mobile/Library/Preferences/ and delete the "com.yoyofr.iFBA.plist" file.
Ah, thanks! That worked for my problem.
Reply With Quote
  #564  
Old 07-01-2012, 12:37 AM
Mick_NYC Mick_NYC is offline
Junior Member
iPad 2, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
Default Wiimote issues with iFBA

I bought a new Wiimote today to use with my iPad2 and iFBA. So far, I've had no luck... if I use the Wiimote test app from Cydia, it syncs my remote immediately and I can tilt it and the on-screen changes accordingly.

But I can't figure out how to get it to sync with iFBA. I go into iFBA Settings and turn on the BTstack, but when I press Sync on the Wiimote, it just blinks all four blue LEDs at me, and never connects.

Can anyone help? I've had trouble finding good docs to help, and Google brought me here.... thanks!!!

EDIT: iOS 5.1.1. I can't get the Wiimote to sync with iNES, iSNES, SNES9x EX, or SNES ADX. When I try the sync tool on those, I hit 1 & 2 on the controller, and the program finds the BT MAC address and identifies it as "Nintendo RVL-CTR-TR-01", but it never completes the sync process. Should I try downgrading?

Mick_NYC

Last edited by Mick_NYC; 07-01-2012 at 07:56 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #565  
Old 07-02-2012, 02:38 PM
Alegra97 Alegra97 is offline
Junior Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1
Default

I really like this Emulator... It is awesome

But now i have a Problem with the Space on my IPad.
I have the complete romset with 8,6gb.
Is there a Way to get this romset smaller?
Or does iFBA Support 7z?

Or could i rebuild the Set in Clrmame?
Reply With Quote
  #566  
Old 07-06-2012, 03:26 PM
x999x x999x is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 3G, OS 3.x
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 607
Default

Can anyone get Unibios 2.3 to work in the current version of iFBA 5.0?

I'm on an iPhone 4, and Unibios works, partially. I can access the select+start menu in game, however I cannot access the standard menu by pressing a+b+c.

When the game loads, I see a NEO•GEO logo at the top of the screen, and pressing a+b+c moves it upwards, however nothing else happens. I cannot see any menu, and am forced to reset to get out of this blank screen.

I have tried so many versions of Unibios, and they're all the same result.





I just want to enable blood for all my metalslugs!!!
Attached Images
File Type: png IMG_9166.PNG (152.4 KB, 99 views)
File Type: png IMG_9165.PNG (410.9 KB, 100 views)
Reply With Quote
  #567  
Old 07-11-2012, 03:48 PM
drfaygo drfaygo is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 128
Default

this emulator doesn't support the classic controller pro yet, does it? Everytime I plug mine in the controls go haywire.
Reply With Quote
  #568  
Old 07-12-2012, 04:15 PM
zergslayer69 zergslayer69 is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 913
Default

I dunno, the classic controller pro works for me just fine. And I am on the latest version of IFBA. Ipad 3 5.1.1.
Reply With Quote
  #569  
Old 07-15-2012, 05:39 AM
drfaygo drfaygo is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 128
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zergslayer69 View Post
I dunno, the classic controller pro works for me just fine. And I am on the latest version of IFBA. Ipad 3 5.1.1.
iPad 3 @ 5.1.1 as well.

I have an ordinary white classic controller as well as a black classic controller pro. The classic controller works just fine, but the classic controller pro bugs outs.

GBA.emu works just fine with the classic controller pro. Same with imame4all. Dunno why this emu is bugging out.

Last edited by drfaygo; 07-15-2012 at 11:49 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #570  
Old 07-15-2012, 09:59 AM
ive ji ive ji is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Hi, x999x.
Want you enable blood(red) in Metal Slug?
Just easy, You Play Japanese Version.

Japanese Version is enable Red blood by default.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent