★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
10-07-2012, 12:35 PM
#61
Can anyone add me to clan, or on Game Center so I can find you guys. Game Center: socalledsin
10-07-2012, 12:38 PM
#62
Joined: Feb 2012
Posts: 1,731
Quote:
Originally Posted by socalledsin View Post
Can anyone add me to clan, or on Game Center so I can find you guys. Game Center: socalledsin
You add me. Clan is toucharcade. Too lazy...
GC-Enjoo

10-22-2012, 06:31 AM
#63
Joined: Sep 2012
Posts: 127
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben170292 View Post
How come after a battle, even if my troops don't die they disappear when I go back to my town?
same issue here.
is this a bug, or meant to be this way?
11-09-2012, 02:49 PM
#64
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 20
I think once you use your troops thats it, so you have to try to use them sparingly during an attack.

Im new to the game but once I have enough to rebuild my base Ill be joining clan toucharcade!
11-09-2012, 05:00 PM
#65
Joined: Feb 2012
Posts: 1,731
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vheissu2112 View Post
I think once you use your troops thats it, so you have to try to use them sparingly during an attack.

Im new to the game but once I have enough to rebuild my base Ill be joining clan toucharcade!
That's right.
When you want to join, add me Enjoo
11-10-2012, 11:41 PM
#66
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 20
Just starting to get into the game.

The only thing I really don't like is how you can't make your troops prioritize different targets in battle. It's kind of disappointing to watch them try to attack a building when they're being completely destroyed by cannons. Other than that it seems pretty cool. Do I have to have a clan castle before I can join the TouchArcade clan?
11-11-2012, 12:40 AM
#67
Joined: May 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,366
Hrmm wish I had tried this months ago. Is there much point in starting now or am I already far too far behind?
11-11-2012, 03:52 AM
#68
Started playing it yesterday and I'm really enjoying it, one thing that bothers me though... Every time i press the "attack" or "go home" button i have to press it over and over again like 10 times before it actually does anything.. does everyone have this issue?

iOS game reviews and daily insight on the best deals the App Store has to offer -> http://www.mobileappscout.com/
11-11-2012, 02:42 PM
#69
Joined: Mar 2012
Location: Oklahoma, OKC
Posts: 347
Quote:
Originally Posted by fybaton View Post
Just starting to get into the game.

The only thing I really don't like is how you can't make your troops prioritize different targets in battle. It's kind of disappointing to watch them try to attack a building when they're being completely destroyed by cannons. Other than that it seems pretty cool. Do I have to have a clan castle before I can join the TouchArcade clan?
Certain troops will prioritize particular structures. The goblins (rank 3 barracks) will prioritize resource structures while the giants (rank 4 barracks) will prioritize defenses (e.g. cannons, archer towers, mortars, wizards, and etc.). These units will NOT attack anything else till ALL those structures are destroyed, unless something is blocking their path to said structure.

Also, yes, you need to rebuild the clan castle in order to be accepted into any clan (I'm pretty sure). The build time is instant, you merely need 40k gold to rebuild it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xexist View Post
Hrmm wish I had tried this months ago. Is there much point in starting now or am I already far too far behind?
I don't quite know what you mean, but its never to late to start! Its a pretty fun game and always something to do.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MobileAppScout View Post
Started playing it yesterday and I'm really enjoying it, one thing that bothers me though... Every time i press the "attack" or "go home" button i have to press it over and over again like 10 times before it actually does anything.. does everyone have this issue?
I have had this issue a couple times, I think its their server (or your internet) having latency issues. A quick fix is to just exit out of the app and reopen it, or you can wait however long it takes for the game to finally respond.

Currently Playing: Game of War: Fire Age, HonorBound.
Favorite Games: Star Warfare, ArcherCat, Skyriders, Clash of Clans, Kingdom Rush, Game of War: Fire Age, and HonorBound.

Last edited by Asasnator; 11-11-2012 at 02:48 PM.
11-13-2012, 11:45 AM
#70
Quote:
Originally Posted by Asasnator View Post
I have had this issue a couple times, I think its their server (or your internet) having latency issues. A quick fix is to just exit out of the app and reopen it, or you can wait however long it takes for the game to finally respond.
Yea, restarting the app works for me. Thought it was a bug but it makes more sense that its due to internet latency. Thanks!

iOS game reviews and daily insight on the best deals the App Store has to offer -> http://www.mobileappscout.com/