Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1041  
Old 09-20-2012, 10:37 AM
RCastle RCastle is offline
Junior Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gwarmaxx View Post
good! but have both of you tried if compatibility with iExplorer is already available???

i'm asking you this 'cause seems in C64 app is no more possible to add custom games as before... can you check this for me on iMAME?
thanks a lot!
I haven't tried that yet as I have no new roms to add...

But if you have those Rom's (legal, of course) can't you just add everything you want before updating?

iMame is not going to be updated so the working Rom list won't change...
Reply With Quote
  #1042  
Old 09-20-2012, 11:12 AM
Gwarmaxx Gwarmaxx is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: NCC 1701 A
Posts: 1,855
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCastle View Post
I haven't tried that yet as I have no new roms to add...

But if you have those Rom's (legal, of course) can't you just add everything you want before updating?

iMame is not going to be updated so the working Rom list won't change...
sure, but if i want to add more after the iOS update?

Last edited by Gwarmaxx; 09-20-2012 at 11:50 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #1043  
Old 09-20-2012, 11:59 AM
Gwarmaxx Gwarmaxx is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: NCC 1701 A
Posts: 1,855
Default

there's someone else here that has updated iOS without having done a full restore, and has checked iMAME functionalities with iExplorer and added games?

thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #1044  
Old 09-22-2012, 11:13 AM
x999x x999x is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 3G, OS 3.x
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 607
Default

I'm on an iPhone 5 and used iPhone Explorer with no problem. Had to delete my iMame configs this morning and all is good

One thing though, I'd LOVE if it were possible to update this for a proper fullscreen on the new 4 inch display. Anyone know if this can be done by editing a plist or something? I doubt its that simple, but hey...
Reply With Quote
  #1045  
Old 09-22-2012, 11:16 AM
psj3809 psj3809 is offline
Moderator
iPhone 4S, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: England
Posts: 8,598
Default

Thanks so much! Might now get an iPod touch 5th gen
Reply With Quote
  #1046  
Old 09-22-2012, 12:16 PM
Gwarmaxx Gwarmaxx is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: NCC 1701 A
Posts: 1,855
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by x999x View Post
I'm on an iPhone 5 and used iPhone Explorer with no problem. Had to delete my iMame configs this morning and all is good

One thing though, I'd LOVE if it were possible to update this for a proper fullscreen on the new 4 inch display. Anyone know if this can be done by editing a plist or something? I doubt its that simple, but hey...
thanks a lot pal!
Reply With Quote
  #1047  
Old 10-09-2012, 11:02 PM
RotaryP7 RotaryP7 is offline
Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 66
Default

Haven't posted here in awhile. I updated to iOS 6 and iMAME works perfectly. Too bad I couldn't add those playchoice games.
Reply With Quote
  #1048  
Old 10-09-2012, 11:51 PM
Greyskull Greyskull is offline
Senior Member
iPad mini, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 5,075
Default

Some day I'm going to have to overcome my fear of hooking up my devices to itunes so I can install iMame.

Shame I lost DosBox. Hell, I have a 3GS 32 GB, I should just jailbreak that sucker. But I'm afraid of getting a virus on my computer
Reply With Quote
  #1049  
Old 10-10-2012, 10:15 AM
RotaryP7 RotaryP7 is offline
Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 66
Default

Why a fear? Confused. And JB and viruses don't go together. The only reason I didn't JB is because I have before and didn't like the little bugs that came with the JB.
Reply With Quote
  #1050  
Old 10-10-2012, 11:01 AM
psj3809 psj3809 is offline
Moderator
iPhone 4S, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: England
Posts: 8,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greyskull View Post
Some day I'm going to have to overcome my fear of hooking up my devices to itunes so I can install iMame.
Whats the crazy fear ?

I downloaded iMame last year when it hit the app store for a few days in December. Its on my iphone, ipod and ipad. When i got my new ipad the other month i was 'nervous' in case it wouldnt install but it did.

Hook it up ! If you lose your device or it breaks you wont have iMame backed up on itunes will you ? You wont be able to download it again so hook up and sync !
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent