Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #141  
Old 10-12-2012, 05:43 AM
Kablermo Kablermo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 66
Default

What's the actual difference between Original and Arcade mode?
Reply With Quote
  #142  
Old 10-12-2012, 07:10 AM
fenderbendr fenderbendr is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5s, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 177
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ratallideth View Post
Hmm, the game is weird...
The main mode crashed, so i decided to go and play some Crazy Box challenges. After that, i tried playing the main mode, and it worked!
But...
After a game over and trying to play again, it crashed.
Did you try logging out of game enter before starting the game up? Someone said earlier in this thread that it helps with the crashing issue.

Last edited by fenderbendr; 10-12-2012 at 07:25 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #143  
Old 10-12-2012, 10:12 AM
murph murph is offline
Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: NYC
Posts: 77
Default

Excited about this, but will wait for the sale...
Reply With Quote
  #144  
Old 10-12-2012, 10:20 AM
MeanTuna MeanTuna is offline
Senior Member
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 720
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by murph View Post
Excited about this, but will wait for the sale...
Charming.
Reply With Quote
  #145  
Old 10-12-2012, 11:28 AM
lena lena is offline
Senior Member
iPad, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 923
Default

I played a Crazy Box level, turned on airplane mode, rebooted my iPad, and now it works on my iPad 1! I think/hope the bit of slowdown I had on the 3GS was also probably because of a kind of slow network. Really loving it. This is the kind of game that you can suck at and still feel good about playing.
Reply With Quote
  #146  
Old 10-12-2012, 12:42 PM
raskinny raskinny is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lena View Post
I played a Crazy Box level, turned on airplane mode, rebooted my iPad, and now it works on my iPad 1! I think/hope the bit of slowdown I had on the 3GS was also probably because of a kind of slow network. Really loving it. This is the kind of game that you can suck at and still feel good about playing.
I did same thing. Got it to work on airplane mode only. I don't know what reboot is. I just put it on airplane mode turned iPad off than on. And kept it on airplane mode and whole game works. I just wish I didnt have to turn airplane mode on every time I play the game. Any suggestions welcome. LOVE the game.

Last edited by raskinny; 10-12-2012 at 01:11 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #147  
Old 10-12-2012, 01:10 PM
raskinny raskinny is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lena View Post
I played a Crazy Box level, turned on airplane mode, rebooted my iPad, and now it works on my iPad 1! I think/hope the bit of slowdown I had on the 3GS was also probably because of a kind of slow network. Really loving it. This is the kind of game that you can suck at and still feel good about playing.
Does it work on your iPad with airplane mode off ?
Reply With Quote
  #148  
Old 10-12-2012, 02:01 PM
lena lena is offline
Senior Member
iPad, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 923
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raskinny View Post
Does it work on your iPad with airplane mode off ?
No. The crashes for me seem to be a combination of low memory and network issues. I just tried again, rebooted (hold home+power button until Apple logo appears) and started the game with wifi on, but I got a crash again. I then didn't want to reboot again, so I cleared my memory with an app called "process killer" and turned on airplane mode, and the game worked fine. I think signing out of Game Center might also work, but for me it's much easier to just turn on airplane mode, so that's what I did.
Reply With Quote
  #149  
Old 10-12-2012, 04:07 PM
raskinny raskinny is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lena View Post
No. The crashes for me seem to be a combination of low memory and network issues. I just tried again, rebooted (hold home+power button until Apple logo appears) and started the game with wifi on, but I got a crash again. I then didn't want to reboot again, so I cleared my memory with an app called "process killer" and turned on airplane mode, and the game worked fine. I think signing out of Game Center might also work, but for me it's much easier to just turn on airplane mode, so that's what I did.
Ok thanks. I just hope they update the app so we dont have to play it always with airplane mode on.
Reply With Quote
  #150  
Old 10-12-2012, 04:09 PM
Hoggy110 Hoggy110 is offline
Senior Member
iPad 2, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: The rainbow-fuelled nightmare of my mind
Posts: 2,698
Default

I might try this with airplane mode on, and logging out of Game Centre, see if that works


Edit: Well I tried doing that - can anyone guess what happened?

Last edited by Hoggy110; 10-12-2012 at 04:34 PM..
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent