★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Joystick Mapper - Use Gamepads in any Mac App or Game

07-12-2012, 04:48 PM
#11
Joined: May 2012
Location: In the Chatroom
Posts: 15,759
Is it possible to have this ported to ios so I can use joysticks on my ipad?
07-12-2012, 08:12 PM
#12
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pman View Post
Experienced a bug when playing mine craft with the mouse. Thank you for the effort it looks great.
Thanks for the bug report.
I am aware of the problem and will fix soon. Check the previous page for a workaround. =]

Quote:
Originally Posted by Connector View Post
Is it possible to have this ported to ios so I can use joysticks on my ipad?
Well, It should be possible to create an app like this from scratch, but it would only be available on Cydia store for jailbroken devices dus to current iOS App Store rules. Unfortunately.

07-13-2012, 02:22 AM
#13
Joined: May 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 495
Send a message via AIM to Pman
Quote:
Originally Posted by RodrigoCard View Post
Thanks for the bug report.
I am aware of the problem and will fix soon. Check the previous page for a workaround
I'm sorry for not seeing the other bug report. Thank you.
07-16-2012, 06:43 PM
#14
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 12
I have Diablo 3 on my Mac. This game is keyboard/mouse controlled thru the game interface, no support for controler. Would this app make this possible?

Thanks
07-16-2012, 09:53 PM
#15
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kizmatti View Post
I have Diablo 3 on my Mac. This game is keyboard/mouse controlled thru the game interface, no support for controler. Would this app make this possible?

Thanks
Yes! It works with Diablo 3
10-07-2012, 12:06 AM
#16
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 46
Update

Forgot to tell that a Update with a temporary workaround for MineCraft issue is out since August 10.

10-20-2012, 06:21 PM
#18
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 46
Does anyone use the "Lower Resolution Fullscreen bounds fix" I included in the last version?
If you let that enabled and is experiencing problems, please disable it!
It is causing more trouble than being useful, I think I will remove that in the next update.

Also, I found a bug that prevents the preset from saving if you use ' or " in the names/tags, please dont use then, I will fix this soon.

Thanks everybody =]

Last edited by RodrigoCard; 10-20-2012 at 06:22 PM. Reason: typo
11-09-2012, 11:05 PM
#19
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 46
Does anybody have problems with GTA game's cameras constatly spinning with xbox 360 controllers?

If yes, please adjust the gamepad's deadzone on system preferences.


EDIT:
Nevermind... just found that the game is natively compatible with gamepads in general, but not xbox360 controllers, nothing to do with Joystick Mapper :P

Last edited by RodrigoCard; 11-23-2012 at 09:38 PM.
11-23-2012, 09:39 PM
#20
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 46
Just want to say that Joystick Mapper is a top 10 App in United States for some time this week. Thanks everybody ^_^