|
#11
|
|||
|
|||
|
Total fake,game is pc only,and the screens are from the pc Steam Greenlight page...a mod should tag this accordingly.
|
|
#12
|
|||
|
|||
|
I am still hoping that it is real
. If it is really fake then how does stuff like this get past apple approval process? There was another fake game 2 weeks ago that was nothing like the screenshots or description (I know because I bought it).
|
|
#13
|
|||
|
|||
|
I asked this a couple of weeks ago, apparently, they can send it into apple with real screenshots, get it successfully approved, then change the photos to these fake ones, which aren't reviewed by apple, developers can change app pictures on the app store without a review from apple
|
|
#14
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
Apple 'seem' to do a good job stopping some apps but i'm scratching my head how something like this gets through |
|
#15
|
|||
|
|||
|
AlexsIpad, That makes total sense and explains this scheme. Thanks.
I posted on the Cry of Fear discussion forums to get their response about this too... http://www.cry-of-fear.com/forum/index.php?topic=2946.0 |
|
#16
|
|||
|
|||
|
Well theres one review on the app store by some poor bloke whos obviously bought it, seems like its a total scam from what hes put. Thankfully his review has saved a lot of other people money.
Avoid 100%. |
|
#17
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
How important is the "dead link" thing? There was a game not too long ago that got a bit of buzz on TA before falling into the abyss. The game appeared to be built using a serious engine, and if I'm not mistaken, someone from TA with a good rep said they downloaded it and it was real but terrible. I went to check it out, couldn't find much via the Google, ultimately clicked on their support link in iTunes, and ended up in one of those blog-type parking spaces. It kind of skeeved me out so I forgot about it. I guess my question is: If a developer doesn't have some kind of minimal web presence, just how indicative is that, and of what possibly? I realize we're speculating, but I respect your opinion and you've got me curious. ![]() ![]() ![]() DBC |
|
#18
|
|||
|
|||
|
Because the review process is a joke. If it doesn't kill an iphone or have titty balls, it gets through. I'de rather have a working tittyball app then a scam, but hey, it's the Apple way.
|
|
#19
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
If i click on a link and its 'help@greatiosgames.com' i often then check out their website. I mean their link on this game didnt even go to a proper website, i presume the idiots registered the domain (so worth chasing them up as theres possibly a 'paper trail' as they say !) but to me that was a huge 'oh oh this could be a scam' moment. Just reminds me of 419 scams, you know the ones 'give us your bank details and we'll give you 4 million dollars', often theyre from hotmail accounts not (nameofbank).com addresses etc. But the dead link is bad as at the end of the day theres no one to contact, before buying apps like this i would simply click 'contact support', the second i see a dodgy holding page at godaddy.com i would have run a mile instead of buying it. |
|
#20
|
|||
|
|||
|
For all of your amusement:
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, LLC (http://www.godaddy.com) Domain Name: CITYOFFEAR.COM Created on: 21-Nov-09 Expires on: 21-Nov-13 Last Updated on: 11-Nov-12 Registrant: spookyworks llc 1909 e 123rd st minneapolis, Minnesota 55337 United States Administrative Contact: easley, jay proaudiodude@comcast.net spookyworks llc 1909 e 123rd st minneapolis, Minnesota 55337 United States <edited out his phone number but it's easy to find if you really feel so inclined> Technical Contact: easley, jay proaudiodude@comcast.net spookyworks llc 1909 e 123rd st minneapolis, Minnesota 55337 United States <edited out his phone number but it's easy to find if you really feel so inclined> Domain servers in listed order: NS13.DOMAINCONTROL.COM NS14.DOMAINCONTROL.COM SpookyWorks LLC may be a reference to Spookyworks.com, which is the website of some band called "Raggs". That band had a member named Jay Easley as of 2007. It's based out of Minneapolis, too. The address appears to be real, although the city is Burnsville rather than Minneapolis. Maybe I took this too far Well if you buy the app and call his home phone to get your money back, please record it and put it on YouTube for me ![]() P.S all this information is readily available on the Internet P.P.S if you're going to make a scam app, at least don't use your real information... P.P.P.S please don't suspend me
Last edited by Platyrrhine; 11-28-2012 at 02:29 PM.. |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|