★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
11-03-2011, 10:27 PM
Joined: Mar 2011
Posts: 300
Okay so I just was on their website and a few more people are having the same issue. Anyway hopefully it's fixed soon.

Take care.
12-22-2011, 02:54 AM
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 808
how does this run on the ipad 1?

12-22-2011, 03:04 AM
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 808
I read mixed reviews for the ipad 1...some say it crashes some say the update fixed it.
12-22-2011, 03:59 AM
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 297
This game is awesome...WOW. First of all it's the ONLY racing game that i can play with my ipad2 , i've tried many others (from asphalt6 to ridge racer ) and i couldn't control them . The graphics are amazing, borderline xbox360/ps3 and with exra smoothness (no jaggies at all ) . Seriously to be able to buy a game like this with 1$ is unreal , IMO.
01-01-2012, 10:59 PM
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 10

it looks crazy!
11-30-2012, 11:16 AM
Joined: Nov 2012
Posts: 19
Yes it is insanely good car game on ipad. The hdmi to hdtv is even more insanely innovative but im jus wondering, doesnt the bulky av adapter get in the way of really fantastic experience? I have noticed that when my power cable is attached the fifa13 for example i get worse playability. In my mind id like Racer to be connected via wifi for the freedom know im sayin. When do you fellow geeks think this kind of tech will be established?Tnx in advance bless
12-01-2012, 11:47 PM
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,527
I use Apple TV in conjunction with my newly acquired used iPad3. There are quite frequent pauses during race making it unplayable on TV. Any fix on that?

Statement: Star Wars has 2 characters with strange use of grammar: Yoda and HK-47. I pick HK-47 for it is meaner.

Honestly, I was never terribly good at games. - Finch (PoI S2E16)
12-19-2013, 02:05 AM
Sorry to drag out an old thread but firemint has trashed their RR2 support forum (don't we love EA). I got myself an Apple TV and hoped to experience the dual screen game play via AirPlay but all I get is standard mirroring with the black bars and no 2nd screen. I have an iPad Air and Apple TV 3.

I noticed that RR3 doesn't offer dual screen gameplay so is his something that broke for everyone in ios7 or something?
01-02-2014, 11:41 PM
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Plantsville, CT
Posts: 106
Too funny, I wanted to play that today, and issue! Worked on my iPhone, not the ipad air?
To bad they drop updates.

-=The Gamer Dad=-
-Currently Playing- Everything on the iPad Air