Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2012, 05:58 AM
TouchArcade Bot TouchArcade Bot is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 0
Default Sweatshop HD Premium



Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-05-2012, 05:58 AM
oooooomonkey oooooomonkey is offline
Banned
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Forge World
Posts: 6,310
Default

Is it just me but this sounds pretty awesome.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-05-2012, 06:04 AM
oooooomonkey oooooomonkey is offline
Banned
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Forge World
Posts: 6,310
Default

Oh and by the way when you look on the AppStore for this it's now free

Edit- ok I've played the first three stages and I'm finding it hard to believe that this is by channel4 your running a sweatshop and employing children to do your work the manager is even talking about hiring staff who are "well endowed"
There's so much wrong about this game it's hilarious.
It plays out a bit like tower defence though. Your basically placing staff along the conveyor belt and each staff is suited to making a certain type of clothing item and your tasked with making as much money as you can while producing a certain amount of items.
Well worth a look for the crude humour alone

Last edited by oooooomonkey; 12-05-2012 at 06:15 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-05-2012, 06:57 AM
syntheticvoid syntheticvoid is offline
👮 Spam Police 🚓
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Southern Indiana
Posts: 12,971
Send a message via MSN to syntheticvoid
Default

Hmm... Paid here... Guess it was just a temp quick drop? Or did it not move across all regions yet?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-05-2012, 07:15 AM
oooooomonkey oooooomonkey is offline
Banned
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Forge World
Posts: 6,310
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by syntheticvoid View Post
Hmm... Paid here... Guess it was just a temp quick drop? Or did it not move across all regions yet?
Hmm I'm not sure, it did see free when I pressed download even tho appshopper said it was paid? Knowing my luck I've probably been charged for it I won't regret it if I have been charged though as its pretty funny.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-05-2012, 07:24 AM
syntheticvoid syntheticvoid is offline
👮 Spam Police 🚓
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Southern Indiana
Posts: 12,971
Send a message via MSN to syntheticvoid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oooooomonkey View Post
Hmm I'm not sure, it did see free when I pressed download even tho appshopper said it was paid? Knowing my luck I've probably been charged for it I won't regret it if I have been charged though as its pretty funny.
Well, that's good to know. I just might have to pick this one up then. It looks pretty damn entertaining. =oD
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-05-2012, 10:34 AM
StratAll StratAll is offline
Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 63
Default

Not compatible with iPad1, says 'you need a camera to play this game'.
Do you or is that just a technical means to make the difference between iPad 1 and later?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-05-2012, 12:00 PM
oooooomonkey oooooomonkey is offline
Banned
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Forge World
Posts: 6,310
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by StratAll View Post
Not compatible with iPad1, says 'you need a camera to play this game'.
Do you or is that just a technical means to make the difference between iPad 1 and later?
I don't see any way this will use a camera so I think it's just to tell the difference.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-05-2012, 03:22 PM
cplr cplr is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 382
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by StratAll View Post
Not compatible with iPad1, says 'you need a camera to play this game'.
Do you or is that just a technical means to make the difference between iPad 1 and later?
You can't specify "iPad 2 and up" when submitting an app, so many apps will say that instead in order to limit the devices used.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-06-2012, 04:59 AM
StratAll StratAll is offline
Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 63
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cplr View Post
You can't specify "iPad 2 and up" when submitting an app, so many apps will say that instead in order to limit the devices used.
Thx for the replies.
Alas, no Sweatshop for me then, unless the devs optimize the app and take pity upon iPad1 owners...
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent