★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
12-05-2012, 11:54 PM
Joined: Sep 2011
Location: iANiMeX's left ear
Posts: 2,881
Quote:
Originally Posted by TicTac View Post
Try closing all your apps and try again. If it doesn't work restart your iPod.
Did that, does the same thing. Got to a vehicle this time and it crashed the app again.

This game and MC4 does the same thing.
12-05-2012, 11:55 PM
Joined: Sep 2011
Location: iANiMeX's left ear
Posts: 2,881
Quote:
Originally Posted by thesmashingone View Post
In-game cutscenes, or pre-rendered? It is quite a heavy app on a lower-end device, and I am experiencing the same problems. Trying a restart-reinstall-restart right now. Will report back soon...
Ok tell me if it works, if success while you play it for 10mins, then I'll do the same.

12-06-2012, 12:04 AM
German Version

Hi,

does anyone know yet, if the german version is censored agian? I stopped playing gta3 because of that, because it is really stupid.

Looking forward to your information
12-06-2012, 12:14 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tso5818 View Post
Ok tell me if it works, if success while you play it for 10mins, then I'll do the same.
Well, it seems to run fine, but I can't access the save menu. (Try walking into the cassette to save, but then my iDevice crashes back into the home screen.) I tried it with both iCloud enabled and disabled.
12-06-2012, 12:16 AM
So vice city doesn't work on iPod 4? I been playing minigore 2 on iPod 4
12-06-2012, 12:18 AM
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 809
SO basically I shouldn't waste my money for this on the iPad 1.

I remember the horrible experience I had with GTA III even though Rockstar said it was compatible.

Should have added it was compatible (but runs like crap).
12-06-2012, 12:21 AM
Joined: Sep 2011
Location: iANiMeX's left ear
Posts: 2,881
Quote:
Originally Posted by thesmashingone View Post
Well, it seems to run fine, but I can't access the save menu. (Try walking into the cassette to save, but then my iDevice crashes back into the home screen.) I tried it with both iCloud enabled and disabled.
So it crashes, but to your home screen now?
That might happen to me, don't you think? If I do the same as you did.

I don't know, I spend $260 on a bus ticket to travel out of state for a month, $12 on games today and $50 for my cell phone bill.

So far, the $12 was a waste.
Leaving the 17th out of state. See how that goes.
For my cell phone, only used it once and turned it off, so pretty crappy gaming day for me.

RANDOM I KNOW. Sorry!!!!
12-06-2012, 12:21 AM
Joined: Apr 2012
Location: Maine!
Posts: 4,166
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigrand1 View Post
GTA lll or this? Simple question.
Is that a serious question? THIS. All day.

DBC

I give up.
12-06-2012, 12:23 AM
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 2,291
Quote:
Originally Posted by ltcommander.data View Post
I'm hoping they fill the 2013 gap with a new made-for-mobile GTA V spin-off. GTA IV had Chinatown Wars, GTA V will no doubt get one too. It's just a matter whether it'll come out for dedicated gaming handhelds like Vita or 3DS first and we'll have to wait for a mobile port or whether mobile really has taken over and it'll actually launch on mobile simultaneously or even first. Price point will be interesting. If it is mobile first, can they really develop a brand new GTA and sell it for $9.99 on mobile or will a higher price be necessary and will mobile support that higher price.
Oh, I would love it if this happened. Problem is I can't see Rockstar dumping all the time and money into an original GTA game even if they sold it for $10 or $20 on the App Store. Chinatown Wars even sold for the higher than average for a DS game $40 dollars, and IIRC it didn't sell up to what they had expected. MAYBE if they were targeting DS and Vita at the same time it would make more financial sense, though.

Porting older games where basically all the leg work of creating a game is already done is a lot easier to do, and I bet they rake in a ton of money even selling Vice City for just $5.

Anyway, we'll see. I would LOVE to be wrong about this

Fondle me on Twitter:@JaredTA
12-06-2012, 12:24 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tso5818 View Post
So it crashes, but to your home screen now?
That might happen to me, don't you think? If I do the same as you did.

I don't know, I spend $260 on a bus ticket to travel out of state for a month, $12 on games today and $50 for my cell phone bill.

So far, the $12 was a waste.
Leaving the 17th out of state. See how that goes.
For my cell phone, only used it once and turned it off, so pretty crappy gaming day for me.

RANDOM I KNOW. Sorry!!!!
What do you mean? It has always been crashing to my home screen. It could just be a bug because everything else seems to be running alright-ish. I've experienced one bug due to low RAM, but the only crashing occurring is the Save Menu one.