Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #171  
Old 12-06-2012, 12:04 AM
plastic_student plastic_student is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 53
Default German Version

Hi,

does anyone know yet, if the german version is censored agian? I stopped playing gta3 because of that, because it is really stupid.

Looking forward to your information
Reply With Quote
  #172  
Old 12-06-2012, 12:14 AM
thesmashingone thesmashingone is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (4th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 101
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tso5818 View Post
Ok tell me if it works, if success while you play it for 10mins, then I'll do the same.
Well, it seems to run fine, but I can't access the save menu. (Try walking into the cassette to save, but then my iDevice crashes back into the home screen.) I tried it with both iCloud enabled and disabled.
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Old 12-06-2012, 12:18 AM
DigitalB33R DigitalB33R is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 809
Default

SO basically I shouldn't waste my money for this on the iPad 1.

I remember the horrible experience I had with GTA III even though Rockstar said it was compatible.

Should have added it was compatible (but runs like crap).
Reply With Quote
  #174  
Old 12-06-2012, 12:21 AM
tso5818 tso5818 is offline
Senior Member
iPad mini, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: iANiMeX's left ear
Posts: 2,822
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thesmashingone View Post
Well, it seems to run fine, but I can't access the save menu. (Try walking into the cassette to save, but then my iDevice crashes back into the home screen.) I tried it with both iCloud enabled and disabled.
So it crashes, but to your home screen now?
That might happen to me, don't you think? If I do the same as you did.

I don't know, I spend $260 on a bus ticket to travel out of state for a month, $12 on games today and $50 for my cell phone bill.

So far, the $12 was a waste.
Leaving the 17th out of state. See how that goes.
For my cell phone, only used it once and turned it off, so pretty crappy gaming day for me.

RANDOM I KNOW. Sorry!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #175  
Old 12-06-2012, 12:21 AM
Drummerboycroy Drummerboycroy is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Maine!
Posts: 4,046
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigrand1 View Post
GTA lll or this? Simple question.
Is that a serious question? THIS. All day.

DBC
Reply With Quote
  #176  
Old 12-06-2012, 12:23 AM
Boardumb's Avatar
Boardumb Boardumb is offline
The Bearded One
iPhone 5s, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 2,032
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ltcommander.data View Post
I'm hoping they fill the 2013 gap with a new made-for-mobile GTA V spin-off. GTA IV had Chinatown Wars, GTA V will no doubt get one too. It's just a matter whether it'll come out for dedicated gaming handhelds like Vita or 3DS first and we'll have to wait for a mobile port or whether mobile really has taken over and it'll actually launch on mobile simultaneously or even first. Price point will be interesting. If it is mobile first, can they really develop a brand new GTA and sell it for $9.99 on mobile or will a higher price be necessary and will mobile support that higher price.
Oh, I would love it if this happened. Problem is I can't see Rockstar dumping all the time and money into an original GTA game even if they sold it for $10 or $20 on the App Store. Chinatown Wars even sold for the higher than average for a DS game $40 dollars, and IIRC it didn't sell up to what they had expected. MAYBE if they were targeting DS and Vita at the same time it would make more financial sense, though.

Porting older games where basically all the leg work of creating a game is already done is a lot easier to do, and I bet they rake in a ton of money even selling Vice City for just $5.

Anyway, we'll see. I would LOVE to be wrong about this
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Old 12-06-2012, 12:24 AM
thesmashingone thesmashingone is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (4th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 101
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tso5818 View Post
So it crashes, but to your home screen now?
That might happen to me, don't you think? If I do the same as you did.

I don't know, I spend $260 on a bus ticket to travel out of state for a month, $12 on games today and $50 for my cell phone bill.

So far, the $12 was a waste.
Leaving the 17th out of state. See how that goes.
For my cell phone, only used it once and turned it off, so pretty crappy gaming day for me.

RANDOM I KNOW. Sorry!!!!
What do you mean? It has always been crashing to my home screen. It could just be a bug because everything else seems to be running alright-ish. I've experienced one bug due to low RAM, but the only crashing occurring is the Save Menu one.
Reply With Quote
  #178  
Old 12-06-2012, 12:36 AM
tso5818 tso5818 is offline
Senior Member
iPad mini, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: iANiMeX's left ear
Posts: 2,822
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thesmashingone View Post
What do you mean? It has always been crashing to my home screen. It could just be a bug because everything else seems to be running alright-ish. I've experienced one bug due to low RAM, but the only crashing occurring is the Save Menu one.
Lmao, I thought you meant the game home screen/main menu.

I'm sorry it's 1:34am and I'm tired.
Maybe try turning off your wifi and see if that helps the saving issue. Idk why it would, but every trick in the book could do something to help a game.

Sorry if I made no sense what so ever.
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Old 12-06-2012, 12:39 AM
TicTac TicTac is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5s, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 533
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by volcanopele View Post
From the game description, if you create a music playlist called VICECITY in iTunes or in the Music app, you can play be songs in it from the Tape Deck "station" while driving around in the game.
Is there a way to shuffle the songs? It always starts with the same song, and if you leave and re-enter the car it starts from the beginning again. Seems like this feature is only useful for 1 song only.
Reply With Quote
  #180  
Old 12-06-2012, 12:42 AM
Greyskull Greyskull is offline
Senior Member
iPad mini, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 5,055
Default

I don't suppose this game has the extras from Vice City Stories, eh?
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent