★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
12-10-2012, 08:18 AM
Joined: Nov 2012
Location: 東京,日本
Posts: 111
Quote:
Originally Posted by MadFingerGames View Post
Servers: It still happening ? what region ?
were from asia

ShadowGun DeadZone IG : terrorists
Clash Of Clans IG : relog
GameCenter ID : Relog
12-10-2012, 08:37 AM
Madfinger, have you guys had reports of performance issues when playing in this area of the refinery map? The game runs smoothly in general on my iPad 3, but a lot of the time, when I'm in this particular area (especially after playing a couple of matches) the frame-rate drops severely for some reason. I often end up having to quit out of the match because the performance gets so bad. The rest of the game runs fine - it's just when I'm near this open area with the lava in the background.


Currently Playing - Broken Age, Chaos Rings III

12-10-2012, 08:47 AM
Joined: Nov 2012
Location: 東京,日本
Posts: 111
Quote:
Originally Posted by MadFingerGames View Post
Servers: It still happening ? what region ?
i tried even on wifi still same

ShadowGun DeadZone IG : terrorists
Clash Of Clans IG : relog
GameCenter ID : Relog
12-10-2012, 08:47 AM
this game rocks.. but sadly i didn't have this game...

gonna download it right now

see you in Deadzone fellas..
12-10-2012, 09:14 AM
Joined: Aug 2012
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,410
Quote:
Originally Posted by Candykiller View Post
Madfinger, have you guys had reports of performance issues when playing in this area of the refinery map? The game runs smoothly in general on my iPad 3, but a lot of the time, when I'm in this particular area (especially after playing a couple of matches) the frame-rate drops severely for some reason. I often end up having to quit out of the match because the performance gets so bad. The rest of the game runs fine - it's just when I'm near this open area with the lava in the background.
I am noticing slick performance on all maps on my iPad 2. Maybe it is an iPad3 specific problem.
12-10-2012, 09:26 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by defred34 View Post
I am noticing slick performance on all maps on my iPad 2. Maybe it is an iPad3 specific problem.
It's just that one area at the end of the refinery map, surrounded by lava that causes performance issues. The rest of the game runs fine. I don't know if it's just me or if others are having this problem with the iPad 3.

Currently Playing - Broken Age, Chaos Rings III
12-10-2012, 01:36 PM
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Brno, Czech Rep.
Posts: 476
Quote:
Originally Posted by Candykiller View Post
It's just that one area at the end of the refinery map, surrounded by lava that causes performance issues. The rest of the game runs fine. I don't know if it's just me or if others are having this problem with the iPad 3.

It will be fixed in update, there is some bug in Unity and culling is not working properly. ie, it render too many polygons. We have switched to Unity 4.0 and its a lot faster...

Best

Marek R.
12-10-2012, 01:56 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by MadFingerGames View Post
It will be fixed in update, there is some bug in Unity and culling is not working properly. ie, it render too many polygons. We have switched to Unity 4.0 and its a lot faster...

Best

Marek R.
Thanks for the explanation, and I look forward to the update.

Currently Playing - Broken Age, Chaos Rings III
12-11-2012, 05:24 AM
Joined: Nov 2012
Location: 東京,日本
Posts: 111
Quote:
Originally Posted by Candykiller View Post
Thanks for the explanation, and I look forward to the update.
im waiting for the update and 4th upgrade now im not wasting my 200k lol and hoping for speed 3 and sprint 3 with netfing the RL and new map lol
12-11-2012, 09:08 AM
Joined: Aug 2012
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,410
From Shadowgun Facebook page:

The top secret piece of news: next update is presenting GANGS... That means, you'll be able to play with your friends!!! Let's plan a little bit...tell us the coolest name of your Gang in SG: DeadZone

One word: AWESOMENESS!!!