★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
12-16-2012, 06:55 PM
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 472
I had that problem as well but the fix is easy... Go to Game Center then Leaderboards. Once they load, quit back into the game and its smooth as silk.

Quote:
Originally Posted by andreslin View Post
Have you actually run GOF 2 HD native retina resolution on iPad 3?

It shutters like crazy! Please don't mislead others if you haven't experience it personally.

Last edited by brerlappin; 12-16-2012 at 07:54 PM.
12-16-2012, 09:53 PM
Joined: Mar 2011
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 795
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cat Scam View Post
Does having both SD and HD verisons still get you Valkyrie for free? If so how do you do it?
In the latest versions, you are unable to receive Valkyrie HD for free:
http://forum.fishlabs.net/viewtopic....en&f=30&t=6231

12-16-2012, 10:11 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quantum Apocalypse View Post
In the latest versions, you are unable to receive Valkyrie HD for free:
http://forum.fishlabs.net/viewtopic....en&f=30&t=6231
Darn I bought them both legitimately a while ago, just learn about that promo. Oh well, thanks for the link.
12-16-2012, 10:17 PM
Joined: Mar 2011
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 795
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cat Scam View Post
Darn I bought them both legitimately a while ago, just learn about that promo. Oh well, thanks for the link.
If you happen to have an older version of the app, you could load that onto your device and try it.
01-29-2013, 07:53 AM
Anyone else having an issue with the game spontaneously closing whenever you go to the load/save game screen? I just reinstalled the game, I'm on an un-jail broken 4s.

I've tried both the HD and SD versions...both do the same thing. Weird, and frustrating.
01-31-2013, 07:02 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by zatoichi View Post
Anyone else having an issue with the game spontaneously closing whenever you go to the load/save game screen? I just reinstalled the game, I'm on an un-jail broken 4s.

I've tried both the HD and SD versions...both do the same thing. Weird, and frustrating.
Hello zatoichi,

That issue "might" unfortunately be caused by the Open Feint removal at Galaxy on Fire 2 quite some time ago due to the server shut down by GREE. Please try the following in order to hopefully solve that issue:

- Restart the device
- Activate the airplane mode
- Activate the Gamecenter
- Force all other apps to close via the home button

Should none of those tips work, I can only recommend to re-install the whole game from the App Store. I hope that you did save your game state via the iCloud service, since the re-install would cause a loss, if the file hasn't been stored.

I apologize for any inconvenience caused by this glitch!

Best regards,

Sebastian@Fishlabs
Community Manager
FISHLABS Entertainment GmbH
http://support.fishlabs.net/
02-13-2013, 09:09 PM
Help! Need to buy the Gamma Shield back!

I accidentally lost my Gamma Shield. I'm not sure how, I must've accidentally sold it. But I have scoured the entire universe looking for it, I pressed forward without it but now I can't build the Gamma Shield 2 without it. Any idea how to get it back?
04-23-2013, 11:24 AM
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 777
I've always wanted to get into this game cause there's such a massive world to explore, but the controls have always frustrated me and made me stop playing. Aiming with that little joystick is beyond annoying and I also don't enjoy playing this with tilt controls.

Is there not a way to aim by sliding your finger around the screen instead of being stuck with the joystick?
04-24-2013, 06:05 AM
Joined: Mar 2011
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 795
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neehan View Post
I've always wanted to get into this game cause there's such a massive world to explore, but the controls have always frustrated me and made me stop playing. Aiming with that little joystick is beyond annoying and I also don't enjoy playing this with tilt controls.

Is there not a way to aim by sliding your finger around the screen instead of being stuck with the joystick?
Sorry, those are the only two control schemes. Once you use the joystick a bit, it won't feel that bad.
04-24-2013, 06:29 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sidgoku123 View Post
I'am stuck on this mission where you have to get void essence for netor,I have about 100 void crystals gathered till now but nothing happens when I visit the mission station,is void essence different from void crystals,if yes then how do you find them.
Void essence is basically a void core, so you need an A ranked asteroid and have to mine it all the way down (you also need enough space in your cargo hold for the crystals plus the essence, so with gunant's drill I think its about 50 units mined per A rock). You can also just blow them up or crash into them and there is a low-ish chance that the essence will pop out (like with any core). I think the void fighters can also (rarely) drop them.

edit: also, it takes a while to mine an A rock all the way down so if you want an easier time of it, pack a good cloaking device because the void fighters keep coming even if you clear all the ones you can see (and they'll usually be able to blow you up while your mining if you're not cloaked).

Last edited by juv3nal; 04-24-2013 at 06:34 AM. Reason: adding info