★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
10-19-2012, 06:35 PM
#11
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: NL
Posts: 355
Likewise. Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts drloony.

Mac user since 1988
10-20-2012, 10:02 AM
#12
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 136
Thanks for testing it for us Drloony.

10-20-2012, 10:39 AM
#13
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 22
Yeah, thanks.

Sounds like a waste, then. And, frankly, I'm surprised it wasn't pulled already.

Perhaps everyone at Goko (including the VP of Monetization) is too busy crying in a corner over the failed "official" release to notice.
12-19-2012, 03:04 PM
#14
Joined: Jul 2011
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 385
Goko just went into public beta, so it's available to everyone now. And what's more, it works on iOS - I'm playing Dominion on my iphone right now! The web site itself isn't so clean, but the game seems to work ok. Took a couple times to get it to load completely (sometimes it will just hang while loading) and play feels a bit slow compared to playing on a PC, but it still works well enough to play!
12-19-2012, 03:50 PM
#15
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 850
Quote:
Originally Posted by LCDDreams View Post
Goko just went into public beta, so it's available to everyone now. And what's more, it works on iOS - I'm playing Dominion on my iphone right now! The web site itself isn't so clean, but the game seems to work ok. Took a couple times to get it to load completely (sometimes it will just hang while loading) and play feels a bit slow compared to playing on a PC, but it still works well enough to play!
Bloody hell, it really DOES work! It's not even that clunky! What's going on lol
12-19-2012, 04:07 PM
#16
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,223
Sad to say, but I'm envious of the Dominion available on Android. They've even got all the expansions. Why is that game still allowed there? Wasn't official Dominion announced for Android too?

Goku doesn't seem to work too well on my iPhone 4. Much of the play area is off screen. Also the music doesn't stop if you switch out of the browser. Weird. I will have to try it on my iPad.

Last edited by crunc; 12-19-2012 at 04:11 PM.
12-19-2012, 05:28 PM
#17
Joined: Jul 2011
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 385
Quote:
Originally Posted by crunc View Post
Sad to say, but I'm envious of the Dominion available on Android. They've even got all the expansions. Why is that game still allowed there? Wasn't official Dominion announced for Android too?

Goku doesn't seem to work too well on my iPhone 4. Much of the play area is off screen. Also the music doesn't stop if you switch out of the browser. Weird. I will have to try it on my iPad.
If you slide your thumb on the black area at the top/bottom, you can move the page over to see the right side (or just view the site in landscape mode and scroll down using the black area on the sides, though on the iPhone 4, those areas may be pretty minimal), and there's a music button there for turning it off.
12-19-2012, 05:42 PM
#18
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 850
Quote:
Originally Posted by crunc View Post
Sad to say, but I'm envious of the Dominion available on Android. They've even got all the expansions. Why is that game still allowed there? Wasn't official Dominion announced for Android too?
Wait... what? Do you mean Androminion?
I have an android Galaxy tablet just for testing my apps on but I would actually consider buying a game for it if it was something good!

My gaming & gadget blog: http://hatenintendo.wordpress.com