Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #101  
Old 01-02-2013, 07:56 AM
Capronissimo71 Capronissimo71 is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Italy
Posts: 682
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toco Games View Post
1.0.5 of Last Knight has been uploaded last night! There is no 1.0.2 anymore, that is now the 1.0.5 because there is so much tweaked and improved.

Here are the change notes:
- New "Fallen Heroes" feature
- Greatly improved controls
- Lots of tweaks that make the game overall easier
- Almost every story level has been tweaked to be easier
- New controls type and new controls options
- Alternative button sizes
- "A or B" story telling choices fixed
- Improved performance
- Improved ram usage
- Other small tweaks and fixes

iPhone5 performance is now almost 60fps!

Here is a look at that Fallen Heroes feature:

(heros has been changed to heroes in the build i have uploaded )
Great news guys! Way to go!
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 01-02-2013, 05:01 PM
oooooomonkey oooooomonkey is offline
Banned
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Forge World
Posts: 6,311
Default

So does this mean were just waiting the usual week or two for the update to be approved by apple?
Can't wait for everything to be fixed and working. This is my new fav endless type game.
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 01-05-2013, 10:46 AM
Toco Games's Avatar
Toco Games Toco Games is offline
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 226
Default

Here is a hands on vid with me doing a endless mode ride in the 1.0.5 on my iPad2:
Youtube link | Pop Up
The mistake at the end still bugs me but there is always a next time

Quote:
Originally Posted by oooooomonkey View Post
So does this mean were just waiting the usual week or two for the update to be approved by apple?
Can't wait for everything to be fixed and working. This is my new fav endless type game.
yea well, has been uploaded on the 1.1. Could take longer because the shutdown might have resulted in more updates that are waiting in queue.
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 01-08-2013, 06:58 AM
syntheticvoid syntheticvoid is offline
👮 Spam Police 🚓
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Southern Indiana
Posts: 12,968
Send a message via MSN to syntheticvoid
Default

Just downloaded the update...

It cleared my progress. It kept my gold, but cleared my progress.

Now I feel like a dumbass for turning down the free gold bonus for already having the game installed... =o/
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 01-08-2013, 07:06 AM
JoshCM's Avatar
JoshCM JoshCM is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 3,506
Send a message via MSN to JoshCM
Default

did you update from 1.0 to 1.0.5 and do you have the "fallen heroes" button in the stats?
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 01-08-2013, 07:16 AM
syntheticvoid syntheticvoid is offline
👮 Spam Police 🚓
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Southern Indiana
Posts: 12,968
Send a message via MSN to syntheticvoid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoshCM View Post
did you update from 1.0 to 1.0.5 and do you have the "fallen heroes" button in the stats?
Not too sure what the previous version was... It was whatever version was available across the Xmas break. And yes, I have the fallen heroes button in the stats menu.


Sorry for bein a dick... Just, the Pocket RPG update broke that game, and then losing my progress here...

I really hope you guys can figure this out without too much trouble. =o/
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 01-08-2013, 07:19 AM
JoshCM's Avatar
JoshCM JoshCM is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 3,506
Send a message via MSN to JoshCM
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by syntheticvoid View Post
Not too sure what the previous version was... It was whatever version was available across the Xmas break. And yes, I have the fallen heroes button in the stats menu.


Sorry for bein a dick... Just, the Pocket RPG update broke that game, and then losing my progress here...

I really hope you guys can figure this out without too much trouble. =o/
yeah, understood. there is a new Pocket rpg update waiting for review, hopefully it will fix your issue on that one. (different developer of course)
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 01-08-2013, 07:26 AM
Capronissimo71 Capronissimo71 is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Italy
Posts: 682
Default

Just tried the new update. It seems good so far but on my iPhone5 i find more convenient disable the dynamic shadows option to make the game runs smooth. Could you confirm that with that option enables there's a little loss of frame rate? And just to know, what exactly is the fallen heroes screen?

Last edited by Capronissimo71; 01-08-2013 at 07:32 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 01-08-2013, 07:32 AM
Toco Games's Avatar
Toco Games Toco Games is offline
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 226
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by syntheticvoid View Post
Not too sure what the previous version was... It was whatever version was available across the Xmas break. And yes, I have the fallen heroes button in the stats menu.


Sorry for bein a dick... Just, the Pocket RPG update broke that game, and then losing my progress here...

I really hope you guys can figure this out without too much trouble. =o/
If you had the 1.0 before installed it makes sense because there was the story saving bug and I had to change the saving of that in the 1.0.1 to fix it. I just tried updateing from the 1.0.1 to the 1.0.5 and it worked just fine.

If you had this icon before you had the 1.0 installed: https://pbs.twimg.com/media/A-wKarDCEAA5GLk.jpg:large
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 01-08-2013, 07:37 AM
Toco Games's Avatar
Toco Games Toco Games is offline
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 226
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Capronissimo71 View Post
Just tried the new update. It seems good so far but on my iPhone5 i find more convenient disable the dynamic shadows option to make the game runs smooth. Could you confirm that with that option enables there's a little loss of frame rate? And just to know, what exactly is the fallen heroes screen?
If you are someone that wants the maximum FPS then turn the shadows off, then you have almost 60fps. Thats then really a lot, current gen AAA console games have usually 30fps. Shadows take quite a lot of performance though but its still great on iPhone5.
The Fallen Heroes feature is in the stats, it piles up all your fallen heroes so you can grieve.

Last edited by Toco Games; 01-08-2013 at 07:40 AM..
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent