Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #341  
Old 01-18-2013, 10:31 AM
Sensei Sensei is offline
Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Japan
Posts: 83
Default

I am sure this has already been answered in this thread, but I simply cannot catch the rat in this game to get the password. I tried for about 45 minutes and I just can't do it. Maybe it's the touch controls, maybe I'm just bad at games but I was really loving this game until this part. Do I have to catch it to progress with the story? Can someone help?

Last edited by Sensei; 01-18-2013 at 10:35 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #342  
Old 01-18-2013, 10:53 AM
syntheticvoid syntheticvoid is offline
👮 Spam Police 🚓
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Southern Indiana
Posts: 12,974
Send a message via MSN to syntheticvoid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sensei View Post
I am sure this has already been answered in this thread, but I simply cannot catch the rat in this game to get the password. I tried for about 45 minutes and I just can't do it. Maybe it's the touch controls, maybe I'm just bad at games but I was really loving this game until this part. Do I have to catch it to progress with the story? Can someone help?
I know this probably won't help much, but I do remember doing it... So it is possible. I just can't think back to remember how... Sorry, it was a while ago. =o/
Reply With Quote
  #343  
Old 01-18-2013, 02:11 PM
Exact-Psience Exact-Psience is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Philippines
Posts: 16,452
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sensei View Post
I am sure this has already been answered in this thread, but I simply cannot catch the rat in this game to get the password. I tried for about 45 minutes and I just can't do it. Maybe it's the touch controls, maybe I'm just bad at games but I was really loving this game until this part. Do I have to catch it to progress with the story? Can someone help?
You can chase him and he will tell you something.
Reply With Quote
  #344  
Old 01-18-2013, 02:30 PM
undeadcow undeadcow is online now
Senior Member
iPod Touch (5th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 9,056
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sensei View Post
I am sure this has already been answered in this thread, but I simply cannot catch the rat in this game to get the password. I tried for about 45 minutes and I just can't do it. Maybe it's the touch controls, maybe I'm just bad at games but I was really loving this game until this part. Do I have to catch it to progress with the story? Can someone help?
When Chrono Trigger first came out the mouse catching sequence was the standard for measuring acceptability of the controls and many reported it was possible. Maybe take a break and explore around for a bit before trying it again. You'll get that accursed rat eventually.
Reply With Quote
  #345  
Old 02-16-2013, 08:25 AM
lyace21 lyace21 is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 169
Default

Everytime I open it all I see is half the screen! I try to start a new game and then it crashes! Anybody know why? I have an iPhone 4s running iOS 5.1.1
Reply With Quote
  #346  
Old 12-06-2013, 12:24 PM
ednan ednan is offline
Senior Member
iPad mini 2, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 547
Default

Does anyone else have the ugly faces on iPhone 5s?
I played this game on my old iPhone 4 and it looked normal, but on iPhone 5s Chrono and other characters have a white face/black eyes that makes them looks alien/dead.
And yes, I tried to download it again.

(it looks normal on my iPad 4)

Last edited by ednan; 12-06-2013 at 12:28 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #347  
Old 12-06-2013, 12:32 PM
ScotDamn ScotDamn is online now
Senior Member
iPad mini 2, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Pinellas, FL
Posts: 1,545
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ednan View Post
Does anyone else have the ugly faces on iPhone 5s?
I played this game on my old iPhone 4 and it looked normal, but on iPhone 5s Chrono and other characters have a white face/black eyes that makes them looks alien/dead.
And yes, I tried to download it again.

(it looks normal on my iPad 4)
Wow! Sounds pretty awesome! I might have to pick this up now on the phone!
Reply With Quote
  #348  
Old 12-06-2013, 01:04 PM
ednan ednan is offline
Senior Member
iPad mini 2, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 547
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ScotDamn View Post
Wow! Sounds pretty awesome! I might have to pick this up now on the phone!
Not really awesome. It's essentially broken, look:



Ah, I found the answer in the app description:
====================================
The following bugs have been confirmed and fixes are forthcoming:
- Graphic issues occurring on iPhone5S
====================================

So, it's just a matter of a little time (not really, I don't expect them to fix this soon, S-E is pretty bad at this...)

Last edited by ednan; 12-06-2013 at 01:10 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #349  
Old 01-30-2014, 02:43 PM
curtisrshideler curtisrshideler is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5s, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1,150
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ednan View Post
Not really awesome. It's essentially broken, look:



Ah, I found the answer in the app description:
====================================
The following bugs have been confirmed and fixes are forthcoming:
- Graphic issues occurring on iPhone5S
====================================

So, it's just a matter of a little time (not really, I don't expect them to fix this soon, S-E is pretty bad at this...)
Yeah, just found this out when I upgraded my phone. Kind of a bummer that paying more on a new phone leads to this game looking worse. Hope they fix it soon. Or after FFVI is released at least.
Reply With Quote
  #350  
Old 06-06-2014, 06:19 AM
curtisrshideler curtisrshideler is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5s, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1,150
Default

And finally an update to fix the 5S graphical issues. But now that I'm playing DQ8, don't know when I'll get back to this one.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent