Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1061  
Old 12-31-2012, 10:11 AM
Rudi Rudi is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 451
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Para chute View Post
Hi, how can i get mame for my iPad without jailbreak it? I could not download when it was available in apple store. Thanks.
Sorry, but I think thats not possible.
Reply With Quote
  #1062  
Old 01-20-2013, 02:51 PM
Para chute Para chute is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudi View Post
Sorry, but I think thats not possible.
will imame be available in the apple store again ? thanks
Reply With Quote
  #1063  
Old 01-20-2013, 05:23 PM
Bytebrain Bytebrain is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 1,222
Default

My iPhone is temporarily jailbroken. Is it possible to buy imame4all on Cydia, import to iTunes and install from there on an unbroken iPad?

I know it's a long shot, but maybe someone have tried it?
Reply With Quote
  #1064  
Old 01-20-2013, 05:56 PM
MarkHerm MarkHerm is offline
Senior Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 758
Default

No that won't work
Reply With Quote
  #1065  
Old 01-21-2013, 03:25 AM
Bytebrain Bytebrain is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 1,222
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkHerm View Post
No that won't work
Ahh...
I thought as much, but it was worth the ask.
I'm so miffed that I missed the short window it was available on the AppStore.
Reply With Quote
  #1066  
Old 01-28-2013, 02:30 AM
Hardbattle Hardbattle is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 213
Default

Is there any way to delete roms that you don't want from within the app?
Reply With Quote
  #1067  
Old 01-28-2013, 02:32 AM
slamraman slamraman is offline
Senior Member
iPad, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,311
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hardbattle View Post
Is there any way to delete roms that you don't want from within the app?
Yep - just delete via iExplorer or iFunbox the same way you got them in.
Reply With Quote
  #1068  
Old 01-28-2013, 03:39 AM
Hardbattle Hardbattle is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 213
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slamraman View Post
Yep - just delete via iExplorer or iFunbox the same way you got them in.
Thanks - I just wondered if there was a way to do it from actually within the app...
Reply With Quote
  #1069  
Old 01-28-2013, 06:38 AM
mrbiggles mrbiggles is offline
Senior Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 3,136
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Para chute View Post
will imame be available in the apple store again ? thanks
no i doubt it...only way is jailbreak. if you have a pc, xbox etc im sure you played mame games on there. probably wont see it again in appstore because of the roms are not intended to be free.

mabe have one idevice jailbroken and one not since there are many classics out there to play. i personally own many of these systems and games below - which are just collecting dust there are many other emulators for ios; Super Nes, Gameboy Color/Advanced, Sega Genesis/Master System/Game Gear, Sony Playstation, Spectrum, ScummVM LucasArts games etc

Last edited by mrbiggles; 01-28-2013 at 06:42 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #1070  
Old 02-05-2013, 08:27 PM
jtfields jtfields is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 619
Default

I was lucky enough to grab iMAME during the short time it was available but I never did anything with it. Now that I have most of the games I want running on the iPad 2 using Gridlee, I'm thinking about setting up iMAME on my iPhone 4 (.139u1 just doesn't run well on the 4). One of the most helpful things in getting my games running on Gridlee was being able to snag a ROM set mentioned in the Gridlee post where each ROM had all the necessary files to run so that you don't have to worry about BIOS/Parent/Child relationships. Does such a set exist for iMAME (I believe it runs .37b5)?
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent