★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
01-22-2013, 04:27 AM
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,485
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePowerofLava View Post
I believe the cheat code programming is still there, you just need a Bluetooth keyboard to put them in.
I just tried some cheats, but with no luck

Anyone actually had success with this?

If something online is free, you are not the customer - you are the product.
01-22-2013, 10:25 AM
Joined: Nov 2010
Location: Asmara, Eritrea
Posts: 1,730
Quote:
Originally Posted by oldsnake View Post
There an update right now,v.1.2,better compatible with iPod touch4gen,but only if you don't have OS 4.3,it's the minimum requirement,but the game doesn't open with OS 4.3,I'm frustrated,I cant play for that,2 updates,but nothing,support ROCKSTAR say that GTA vice city was designed for iOS 6 or later,they not tested on OS 4.3,but it's compatible with!
Why not update your iPod touch 4th gen to iOS 6? I think it's the best way to prevent piracy IMHO!

Aid is like a pill that numbs the pain, if you take it too often you get addicted. President Isaias Afwerki
This simple and timeless quote sums up Eritrean government & people's self-reliance policy.

01-22-2013, 11:16 AM
Joined: Jan 2011
Location: England
Posts: 10,680
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wediafom24 View Post
Why not update your iPod touch 4th gen to iOS 6? I think it's the best way to prevent piracy IMHO!
Exactly !

Its annoying the update though for GTA as its a big file and i've hardly got any space left ! Frustrating !
01-22-2013, 11:16 AM
Joined: May 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 6,711
Quote:
Originally Posted by psj3809 View Post
Exactly !

Its annoying the update though for GTA as its a big file and i've hardly got any space left ! Frustrating !
It's a delta update. Installed+downloaded on my iPad in 10 seconds.
01-22-2013, 12:16 PM
Joined: Nov 2010
Location: Asmara, Eritrea
Posts: 1,730
Quote:
Originally Posted by psj3809 View Post
Exactly !

Its annoying the update though for GTA as its a big file and i've hardly got any space left ! Frustrating !
I had to delete MC4 to make room as I have already finished the campaign. Like JBRUU said, it's a quick install, less than 2 minutes.

Aid is like a pill that numbs the pain, if you take it too often you get addicted. President Isaias Afwerki
This simple and timeless quote sums up Eritrean government & people's self-reliance policy.
01-22-2013, 12:24 PM
Joined: Nov 2010
Location: Asmara, Eritrea
Posts: 1,730
Finally finished the story!! What a game, never played it before so it was new for me. I still have to buy properties and get all hidden packages to get 100% completion though
Sad ending also!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	5
Size:	142.5 KB
ID:	52275  
01-22-2013, 01:15 PM
Joined: Nov 2012
Posts: 306
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sidgoku123 View Post
can anyone clarify how the game runs on ipod 4g after the update,is the framerate decent or not.
It runs without crashing, playable but doesn't look great, the framerate drops from time to time
01-22-2013, 02:10 PM
Joined: Dec 2009
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 5,308
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wediafom24 View Post
Why not update your iPod touch 4th gen to iOS 6? I think it's the best way to prevent piracy IMHO!
Updating an ipod 4 would (among other things, I'm no fan of 6.0) probably be a big hit to performance on an ipod with the limited memory the 4 does.

If you could install a signed version of 5.x, that would probably be a better route to take.
01-22-2013, 02:10 PM
Joined: Dec 2009
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 5,308
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wediafom24 View Post
Why not update your iPod touch 4th gen to iOS 6? I think it's the best way to prevent piracy IMHO!
And why would a consumer be worried about piracy on his or her own device anyway?
01-22-2013, 02:12 PM
Joined: Dec 2009
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 5,308
Quote:
Originally Posted by JBRUU View Post
It's a delta update. Installed+downloaded on my iPad in 10 seconds.
Doesn't matter, it still rewquires a lot of space. 5.1.1 to 6.+ on my iphone requires 2.5 gb.