Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > Jailbreaking and Installer Apps

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #591  
Old 01-24-2013, 08:48 PM
DoctaMario DoctaMario is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 1,352
Default

Btw, what's the possibility of getting PC Engine games like Castlevania Rondo of Blood running on this? Is PCE a completely different thing or is it possible that it could run on iFBA?
Reply With Quote
  #592  
Old 01-27-2013, 05:50 AM
jonbro jonbro is offline
Member
iPhone 4, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 84
Default

hey yoyofr, I don't know what the best way to get in contact with you is... I did a sort of hacky patch to iFBA that allows it to work on non-jailbroken devices (for people that have dev accounts at least). All that I did was add the standard doc directory lookup to the rom list screen.

It is kinda a hack right now, but I could send you a pull request on github if you would like.

Also, thanks for making this, and making it so easy to run! I didn't have any problems at all getting the code and installing. Greatly appreciate your work.
Reply With Quote
  #593  
Old 02-03-2013, 10:33 AM
rshkhsee rshkhsee is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (4th Gen), iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Blashyrkh
Posts: 1,487
Default

Would be the greatest thing if it was possible to insert some kind of net code into iFBA for online multiplayer/replays sharing/chat. Yoyo, can this be done on an iOS device? Maybe some pro hacker has the tools for the job..
Reply With Quote
  #594  
Old 02-03-2013, 11:39 AM
rshkhsee rshkhsee is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (4th Gen), iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Blashyrkh
Posts: 1,487
Default

^^^^
Reply With Quote
  #595  
Old 02-12-2013, 01:03 PM
dekunstenaar dekunstenaar is offline
Junior Member
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonbro View Post
hey yoyofr, I don't know what the best way to get in contact with you is... I did a sort of hacky patch to iFBA that allows it to work on non-jailbroken devices (for people that have dev accounts at least). All that I did was add the standard doc directory lookup to the rom list screen.

It is kinda a hack right now, but I could send you a pull request on github if you would like.

Also, thanks for making this, and making it so easy to run! I didn't have any problems at all getting the code and installing. Greatly appreciate your work.
I would like to know how to install this on a non-jailbroken ipad. I have a developer account and would like to experience ifba. It looks very cool.
Reply With Quote
  #596  
Old 02-21-2013, 03:38 PM
jockmcd jockmcd is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3
Default Ios6.1

Guys I had ifba on iOS 5.1.1 running no problems, since I've updated to ios 6.1 and reinstalling ifba and roms etc I can no longer get the games to load it gives me no errors the game line will just be highlighted blue, do we know if ifba runs on 6.1 if so what am I doing wrong ? I believe I have all bios installed aswell ie Naomi neogeo and pgm , any help would be greatly appreciated, thx.
Reply With Quote
  #597  
Old 02-24-2013, 03:01 AM
zergslayer69 zergslayer69 is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 903
Default

Not exactly helpful in your specific case but I've been using gridlee and it runs my arcade games just fine. (Then again I'm on iPad 4) I don't know what you're using but you can use gridlee also and no jailbreak needed either! But no, I haven't tried this emulator so I cant answer in specific. =\
Reply With Quote
  #598  
Old 04-10-2013, 01:03 PM
kawaks40 kawaks40 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
Default

I'm having problems with nearly every rom I try -- I know everything is set up correctly because I've gotten at least 2 games to work (lol).

But how do you guys know exactly what rom to use.
there is US / ASIA / JAPAN / EU /etc....

I'm assuming go with the biggest file size, but even then it doesn't work.
ie. MVC1/2 ... do I need to put all versions into the folder?

I spent forever googling, and apparently some games need even past games to operate? I guess they share sprites/resources?



help please! I'm so excited to play - but so far away lol

k40
Reply With Quote
  #599  
Old 08-18-2013, 11:21 AM
Monored Monored is offline
Junior Member
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1
Default

Good!!!
Reply With Quote
  #600  
Old 08-22-2013, 08:22 PM
DoctaMario DoctaMario is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 1,352
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kawaks40 View Post
I'm having problems with nearly every rom I try -- I know everything is set up correctly because I've gotten at least 2 games to work (lol).

But how do you guys know exactly what rom to use.
there is US / ASIA / JAPAN / EU /etc....

I'm assuming go with the biggest file size, but even then it doesn't work.
ie. MVC1/2 ... do I need to put all versions into the folder?

I spent forever googling, and apparently some games need even past games to operate? I guess they share sprites/resources?



help please! I'm so excited to play - but so far away lol

k40
The app has a list within it of all the compatible apps tat work. I can't remember where it is in the app but it's in there
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent